Macy's Reviews in Cape Coral, FL | Glassdoor

Macy's Cape Coral Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Cosmetic Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cosmetics Counter Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Macys allows for a flexible schedule. Managment is always willing to work with you. I have also moved twice to different states, in 4 years and Macys was always there!

    Cons

    In Florida the season is up and down as far as business.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-02-16
  2. "Part Time Cosmetic Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lancôme Beauty Advisor in Fort Myers, FL
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable atmosphere Not very many

    Cons

    No structure Little room to grow Low pay

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-10-19
  3. "Asset Protection Detective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection Detective in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    45 minute breaks and relatively happy atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Working until almost 1am during the holidays, repetitive music, and shady employees.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-02-07
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Myers, FL

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, the people in my department

    Cons

    Ridiculous quote that needs to be met

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-10-30
  5. "High labor, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that I am in control of my own schedule Discounts Sometimes parties and giveaways Customers Some managers and co-workers weekly pay

    Cons

    Snake co-workers two-faced managers commissioned Credit sales goals Sales goals Presale goals too many coupons outdated POS never any supplies coming in (bags, boxes, receipt paper) no fitting room attendant lots of clothes to put back too many associates scheduled at once with only 3 cash registers Fulfillment Client goals

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-10-19
  6. "Good Company - But The Internet is Taking Over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Fort Myers, FL

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Macy's really is a great company. From my experience, management works at making everyday a positive work day for their associates.

    Cons

    But commissioned sales people are feeling the pinch of less in-store shoppers. More and more shop online.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-09-21
  7. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a place you will have a lot of customers

    Cons

    Front desk or cashier.crew member assistences

    Macy's2017-08-29
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Customers, Great Hours, Location

    Cons

    Very competitive because of the location the macys store. Not very many people would come to the store, coworkers very lazy and would tell me to just make myself look busy

    Continue reading
    Macy's2016-05-16
  9. "Recovery/ support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Recovery Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is good and the management is excellent

    Cons

    I am seasonal so I am on a call on basis so I get very few hour if any at all

    Continue reading
    Macy's2016-04-20
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, commission, relaxed environment

    Cons

    Not enough hours, Hard to move up in company, Managers not around to help

    Macy's2016-02-02
Found 16 reviews