Macy's Correctional Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Correctional Administrator

Macy's Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17427 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
1696 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great work atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, They care about their employee a lot, very friendly ambiance. Great perks.

    Cons

    Physically tiring sometimes. Pay could be a little higher for the amount of work.

    Macy's2019-06-13
  2. "Seasonal Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Macy's part-time

    Pros

    Great Manager!! Willing to work with my school schedule Excellent work environment for retail

    Cons

    Pay isn't great (at least for seasonal staff) but what do you expect from retail?

    Macy's2018-12-22
  3. "Loved my time at Macy's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor Manager in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers make the job fun. Working in cosmetics was like hanging out with friends all day. If you have a great store manager it can make the job really great. Out store manager was great- very fair and a really nice person.

    Cons

    To Macy's corporate you are a number and if they aren't hitting their numbers you are laid off after the holidays. I saw many great people lose their jobs.

    Macy's2019-08-17
  4. "Great job experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Jewelry Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork Great management Advancement opportunities Great job for college student needing work experience

    Cons

    Hard to get time off before reaching PTO

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job!

    Macy's2019-08-16
  5. "Macy's Workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MyShop Captain in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, flexible hours, extra hours, decent pay, flex schedule.

    Cons

    Depends on which store you work on. Management styles vary.

    Macy's2019-08-16
  6. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can choose your own hour to have break

    Cons

    You pay a lot of tax on your paycheck

    Macy's2019-08-15
  7. "Macy’s Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great coworkers

    Cons

    Retail Hours but otherwise a great part time job

    Macy's2019-08-15
  8. "Call Center Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor 

    I worked at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    The management at Macy’s all really tried to do what’s best between customers and business.

    Cons

    Being retain, at times there was no work life balance.

    Macy's2019-08-15
  9. "If you want a career in retail..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in San Leandro, CA

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great people to work with. an always evolving environment, fast paced and never dull. Employee discount is great benefit!

    Cons

    Retail is a tough environment these days. Moral on sales floor can decline if staff is only cashiering.

    Advice to Management

    Keep showing appreciation to entire team. A pat on the back for a genuine job well done can keep an employee committed to Macys mission.

    Macy's2019-08-14
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, positive work environment

    Cons

    Hours as a salary employee can be strenuous and unrewarding. Lack of senior leadership can make or break the job for you. At times you can feel spread thin in your position with little help.

    Macy's2019-08-14
Found 17427 reviews