Macy's Fort Worth Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
12%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Macy's and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    fun

    Apr 12, 2021 - Tutor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    clothes are an it was the

    Cons

    food drink tennis sports dogs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Atmosphere

    Feb 21, 2021 - Furniture Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, friendly team members, employee discounts

    Cons

    Working on holidays, not enough foot traffic; more online selling, low hourly pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An American icon

    Aug 7, 2020 - Visual Merchandising Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company history, lots of Big Data, professional development available

    Cons

    Little floor coverage, weak support structure, struggling to catch up to modern retailing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run away.

    May 29, 2019 - Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee discount, but even that needs work. You have to apply for the credit card, or a pre-paid card.

    Cons

    Poor management, bad customers, low pay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales lead

    Nov 27, 2018 - Jewelry Sales Lead in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most coworkers were great and enjoyed selling.job itself wasn’t hard except really mean customers sometimes. Pay was good.

    Cons

    Managers don’t support you and expect outrageous sales numbers

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not sure I like Macy's

    May 25, 2010 - Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My job as a sales associate is easy but boring. My training was not really supervised and they just stuck me out on the floor assuming that I would figure things out as I go. I don't mind that so much, but I do mind them changing my schedule and not telling me they would be doing so. I think that neglecting to tell your new employes important info is irresponisble. I

    Cons

    My job is pretty boring and isolating, and compared to a Dillards in the same mall, I make 2 dollars less. I think if Macy's wants to compete with other department stores like Dillards they should pay their employes a comparable amount. I am also much more impressed with Dillards overall store layout and merchandise selection than I am with Macy's.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Much more is expected of you than what they pay you for.

    Dec 11, 2015 - Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many of the employees and even sum management are FANTASTIC. But there's always that one rare bird who stands out and makes you miserable. But then there are the rare employees who go above and beyond for you. It's nice to know people like that do still exist.

    Cons

    some associates get to "play" assistant mgr for 4 hours a day &, they are arrogant mean and belittling and the one I'm referring to did all that in front of customers when I told HR there answer seemed to be to clear my schedule so I didn't return to wok.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Quick promotions for those who work hard.

    Jan 19, 2013 - Sales Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rise through the ranks quickly. I've gone from an on-call/flex to full time to specialist in a matter of months. Great motivation to get credits. Macy's money or cash for each person you sign up. Recognition for hard work. Team meeting every morning to keep employees well informed. 20% discount on top of coupons and sales.

    Cons

    Slow to process promotions. Took weeks for company to put me as full time when already decided. Not all managers go by the book, so one can tell you something and another can say something completely different. Promotions do not come with raises.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company cares about employees

    Jun 22, 2016 - Clinique Beauty Advisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Macy's is a great company to work for because they are actively searching for ways to improve their customer service but also ways to improve employee's time there. This is a company that knows happy employees means happier consumers.

    Cons

    While it is a fun team orientated company that offers good vacation time, if you are full time it can be hard to balance work and life, but also they don't pay as well as some of the competitors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work hard for little money . if pay more your employees will stay and work better for you!

    Jan 22, 2014 - Retail Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People VH.

    Cons

    you have a lot of hats for 8.25 to fill . more work less money. cant make it off of what you pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at Macy's? Share Your Experiences

or