Macy's Reviews in Fort Worth, TX | Glassdoor

Macy's Fort Worth Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
3 Ratings
  1. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved the job,helping customers and also my coworkers make the job a great experience.

    Cons

    None I can say on my experience.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Macy's2018-03-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Run away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, but even that needs work. You have to apply for the credit card, or a pre-paid card.

    Cons

    Poor management, bad customers, low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Just shut it down already.

    Macy's2019-05-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Jewelry Sales Lead in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most coworkers were great and enjoyed selling.job itself wasn’t hard except really mean customers sometimes. Pay was good.

    Cons

    Managers don’t support you and expect outrageous sales numbers

    Advice to Management

    Be more humble

    Macy's2018-11-28
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Specialist/Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable and diverse work environment. Great work and life balance. Discounts.

    Cons

    High work load, low pay. Poor communication among management team. Minimal raises. Poor training.

    Advice to Management

    Take initiative to lead, train, and promote growth among associates. Make sure all managers are on the same page with goals and policies for the store.

    Macy's2018-06-27
  5. "Great as a Part Time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Support Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of work to do, as a part time employee i was scheduled at least 3 to 4 days a week.

    Cons

    Workplace drama, not the companies fault.

    Advice to Management

    Go over how to effectivly handle workplace dispute with managers and leads more. Remind all employees that work place relationships can be problematic.

    Macy's2016-10-31
  6. "Counter Manger Estee Lauder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESTEE LAUDER COUNTER MANAGER in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working here. Management is great! Discounts and employee Macy money is amazing. The working environment is very friendly and relaxed.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours are long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on!

    Macy's2016-10-29
  7. "It was a great first job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's

    Pros

    Everyone was willing to help!

    Cons

    More positive reinforcement I would appreciate praise.

    Advice to Management

    Keep us updated on what goes on in the store!

    Macy's2016-09-29
  8. "merchandising team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Team Lead in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Macy's for more than a year

    Pros

    Always have something to do, Great associates and manager. A job with alot of pressure but its worth it once you see what youve helped do.

    Cons

    Early hours. Increase the hourly wage due to how much work output we do.

    Advice to Management

    management is great. Very little to say negatively.

    Macy's2016-08-17
  9. "Company cares about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinique Beauty Advisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Macy's is a great company to work for because they are actively searching for ways to improve their customer service but also ways to improve employee's time there. This is a company that knows happy employees means happier consumers.

    Cons

    While it is a fun team orientated company that offers good vacation time, if you are full time it can be hard to balance work and life, but also they don't pay as well as some of the competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more encouraging words and offer more flexibility. Not only with scheduling but with room for growing, more employees would appreciate it.

    Macy's2016-06-22
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company cares about employees,always looking to make it a pleasant place to work, asks for feedback, interactive scheduling.

    Cons

    Lower pay in comparison to competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to create better customer service to promote more customer spending.

    Macy's2016-05-15
Found 20 reviews