Macy's King of Prussia Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
0 Rating
  1. "Merchandise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate/Cashier in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's for less than a year

    Pros

    I love Macy's very much, I mean my first walking inside to talk a look I was giving a very heart welcoming and from that moment on all I can imagine seeing myself working there on day, and my dream come true.

    Cons

    Not enough hours, and that's the reasons I'm looking for second job, I need more hours not less the 40s.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2016-11-12
  2. "Good place to work but not to grove"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can somewhat manage your schedule and pick up extra hours Safe environment People are super friendly

    Cons

    Can't really grove Management sometimes ignores suggestions Manager requires hours that you can't give during holidays

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-03-23
  3. "Room for improvement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room to grow. Macys is a great training ground for anyone eho wants to work in sales.

    Cons

    Hours, company restructuring, outsourcing of HR Department.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-08-04
  4. "Macy's Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in King of Prussia, PA

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Weekly Pay (for this position) Good Discounts Nice management Room to move up in the company

    Cons

    Rude customers Certain departments were unorganized

    Macy's2018-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The support between the associates

    Cons

    Horrible management need to clean house starting from the top

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-02-07
  6. "Cosmetics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - ESTEE LAUDER COUNTER MANAGER in King of Prussia, PA

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free samples, cosmetic company are very generous

    Cons

    Long hours standing, working holidays and weekends

    Macy's2017-01-01
  7. "Great first job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Macys Sales Associate in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    . You are given a lot of freedom, managers don't micromanage you .You are allowed to be up to 10 min late (helpful for people like me who are almost late to everything)

    Cons

    .I didn't like the sales goals, you are expected to meet a sales quota and you have to push their store credit card which is also a quota . You don't really get to know management, I felt mostly like a cog in a machine

    Continue reading
    Macy's2016-12-01
  8. "Very Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Visual Merchandiser in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's

    Pros

    Overall they employ very nice people.

    Cons

    The hourly compensation is low.

    Macy's2016-11-05
  9. "Retail Sales Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in King of Prussia, PA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's

    Pros

    The discount is great and can be used with coupons. Macy's money was also good to use for discounts!

    Cons

    I didn't like the attendance credits they have. Once you have none, they will let you go.I know you should be on time, but I thought here could've been a better method.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2016-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "retired"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Discount was good, we could use coupons. Decent vacation days and personal days. Dress code was all black, easy to get ready in the morning.

    Cons

    Limited sick pay. Co workers who were routinely missing from the selling floor. Not paid for shift if store closed early, only time worked.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2015-11-11
Found 25 reviews