Macy's Reviews in Macon, GA | Glassdoor

Macy's Macon Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
2 Ratings
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's

    Pros

    I loved the flexibility in scheduling. I also looked forward to my yearly raise. Super fun customers.

    Cons

    I hated working long hours in holidays. I so don't like the sales goals and the credit card goals.

    Macy's2015-06-01
  2. "Drive sales and credit application."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service/Sales Associate in Macon, GA

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people and associate discount.

    Cons

    Not enough help in store.

    Macy's2019-12-02
  3. "Needless Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee discounts, Paid time off

    Cons

    Horrible scheduling, it will change without notice. Manager don't communicate clearly. Manager who runs store is a complete control freak with nasty attitude

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-04-28
  4. "Asset Protection Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility and some discounts

    Cons

    The company is customer friendly, not employee-friendly. Full-time employees do all the work because they cut hours so bad that they can't keep any part-time workers. Managers hound register associates so bad about credit that some do anything to get it and violate company policy which leads to termination.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-08-03
  5. "Sales and Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Macy's Support/Sales in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy meeting new people, coworkers nice, and customer's nice.

    Cons

    Low Pay, no benefits, no career opportunities. I think it is about who knows you.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-06-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "No thank you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Macy's

    Pros

    Just the discounts. Sales are happening every week. Good chance to update wardrobe

    Cons

    Everything but the discounts!

    Continue reading
    Macy's2015-04-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    ""too many hours for not enough pay or recognition""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with a variety of people

    Cons

    Understaffed, unreasonable expectations, no recognition

    Macy's2014-07-24
  8. "At Least You Have a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It can be a fun place to work with great coworkers. Employee discounts, prizes, and Macys Money is a great way to be rewarded and feel appreciated. Scheduling is really good if you need flexible hours. You can pick up, give away as much as you need to.

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales and credit goals. Managers are not above harassing and intimidating employees if they are not meeting sales and credit goals. You are seen as lazy and incompetent if those goals are not met. They don't care that these goals are often unrealistic in a sluggish economy and on slow days when few customers enter the store. You are treated as a machine to make them money, and favoritism is shown to those in high volume areas. Competition between coworkers can lead to catty environments. Favoritism is really bad. Some managers clique up and have their favorites, and if you aren't one of them, good luck hearing about useful information and being treated fairly.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2012-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews