Macy's New Orleans Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
5 Ratings
  1. "Seasonal Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Security Officer in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was low for biggest shopping season of the year.

    Cons

    Standing should be limited to 1 hour for security and associates.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-04-13
  2. "Rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissioned Sales Associate in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and rewarding practices

    Cons

    Not very many in comparison to other Employers

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-03-16
  3. "too much pushing on opening an account"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Retail Sales Associate in Metairie, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    able to make a lot if you sell a lot

    Cons

    every shift they would pressure us to have the customers open a credit card with them, and they would have a quota

    Macy's2020-02-20
  4. "Most Holiday Hire Associates pay is low"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement Fun environment Flexible schedule Employee benefits and discounts

    Cons

    Point system for attendence

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-04-11
  5. "Fired by In-Site!"

    1.0
    Former Employee - FWT in Metairie, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Easy scheduling system, free parking

    Cons

    Unprofessional, cold I unfortunately did not work enough hours last quarter and I was terminated. I learned of my termination by a message on In-Site! No one had the courtesy or professionalism to tell me in person or even by phone. As a FWT, I was not given a review or a pay raise for the last 3 years.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-02-13
  6. "Customer Service Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    The company gives discounts to family and friends

    Cons

    not enough hours to go around

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-11-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Kenner, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked around school and work schedule Company discount Exciting customers Team oriented coworkers Pleasant orientation and training Helpful staff and HR

    Cons

    Invest in a good pair of work shoes if you love your feet

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-10-20
  8. "Receiving"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn about the retail industry. Paid breaks.

    Cons

    Pay is not great, and not enough hours if you're Flex. Get a second job.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-09-20
  9. "Awesome!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment Great flexibility with hours Great work/life balance Meeting and connecting with new people Very easy task

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to grow within company

    Macy's2016-11-16
  10. "Nice experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fine Jewelry Specialist in Kenner, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was quick and easy everybody is nice the store is really upscale. Training doesn't take that long.

    Cons

    No cons about this company everything is pretty good have no problems at all

    Macy's2016-08-24
Found 32 reviews