Macy's Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
2,041 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Lorain, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and great benefits..

    Cons

    there are no cons here

    Macy's2020-01-01
  2. "great place"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Macy's part-time

    Pros

    good management , everything in order

    Cons

    on call was never scheduled

    Macy's2020-02-25
  3. "Great place of learning"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Financial Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on the family of business you will always find people who are willing to help and share the knowledge

    Cons

    Lots of changes given the retail environment

    Macy's2020-05-26
  4. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work work life and good managers

    Cons

    Long hours and have to work holidays

    Macy's2020-05-26
  5. "Decent company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Job security, teams, and relationships with co-workers.

    Cons

    Pay, unimaginative, & not agile.

    Macy's2020-05-27
  6. "The Best Deals on Your "High-End," Merchandise, that can be honestly acquired"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flex Associate in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a lot of honest, intelligent friendly people. I do not need a Phd or a doctorate to feel valuable to my boss and my customers. I receive a good feeling of personal fulfillment, knowing that our customers can shop in a shopper, friendly environment, and still whether they find what they are looking for or not, they are always welcome to come back and shop with us on another day.

    Cons

    Low wages, at entry level positions. Not too much of a market to apply, my greater intellect into physical scientific matters. Occasionally, a bad apple, but every barrel has one.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-05-25
  7. "Very Busy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great

    Cons

    Some days calls never stop Some managers are more attentive than others really luck of draw depending on the department and who's team you join. But the good outweighs the bad

    Macy's2020-05-25
  8. "Love"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Fashion in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    It was a fabulous company full of opportunity.

    Cons

    None. The people I worked with were amazing.

    Macy's2020-05-26
  9. "Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Merchandising in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    None. The people I worked with were great!

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-05-26
  10. "corporate- Good work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Merchandise Finance in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, good coworkers and teams. Summer Fridays. Good development program for college grads wanting to work in Retail

    Cons

    movement through the company, salary. a lot of organization changes with no plan

    Macy's2020-05-25
Found 18940 reviews