Macy's Riverside Reviews

Updated May 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
21 Ratings
  1. "Good Hard Work. Enjoyable."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair Company to work for.

    Cons

    Pay should be more for how Hard I work.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-11-26
  2. "Worked there 5 years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee discounts are great specially for make-up.

    Cons

    Too much drama. They like to keep you part-time Poor training regarding our products and the Macys credit card applications

    Macy's2020-05-04
  3. "Good Work Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employee discount, Good Incentives to make extra side money, Fun coworkers, Great way to gain retail experience, Pick your own hours/schedule

    Cons

    Annoying pressure to sell people on the Macy's credit card program, always understaffed

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-03-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not well compensated"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Montclair, CA

    I worked at Macy's part-time

    Pros

    Employee discount is the only perk you really get working here

    Cons

    Compensation isn't worth it. Yearly raise was 0.50 cents and that's if you're doing really well in your "score card"

    Macy's2020-03-25
  5. "Unpredictable Work and Unforgettable Times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Trimmer in Colton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager allowed two twenty minute breaks throughout a full day even with an hour lunch and on a half day you were given one twenty minute break and a thirty minute break. Work pace is all based on how fast and good you can get things done really.

    Cons

    Not enough organization for the visual workers, too much reliance on visual workers for things that don't pertain to the job description because we look like handymen to the associates. Depending what location you work at and who your visual manager is you might have to show up to work at 4am or others start their day at 9am, so it depends sometimes you can get lucky or unlucky depending how you look at it.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-02-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not enough Pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere Loved working in Macys always felt like christmas to me.

    Cons

    not enough hours and not enough pay

    Macy's2020-02-12
  7. "Seasonal Hire"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Signing Specialist in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy hiring process, company makes you feel very welcome, nice & helpful coworkers, decent pay, getting paid weekly, online website makes it easy to check schedule & see paychecks, etc.

    Cons

    A lot you have to figure out on your own, no guarantee you’ll stay if hired as seasonal (even if you give 110%)

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-01-23
  8. "Good Company. Low Pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Fashion Stylist in Temecula, CA

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great clientele. Some fantastic co-workers

    Cons

    Pay scale is very low

    Macy's2020-01-26
  9. "NOPE"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Loan Officer in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly environment and helpful staff

    Cons

    not flexible, not enough pay, too much work

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-01-12
  10. "Okay position"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Associate in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Comfy break room couch

    Cons

    Compensation Heads up! You'll be working VERY early (say 5 AM or 6 AM)

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-12-17
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 127 Reviews