Find jobs for Sales Supervisor

Macy's Sales Supervisor Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
18%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
15 Ratings
  1. "sales supervisor job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I have been working at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    easy, good pay, casual dress code

    Cons

    dealing with customer issues and holiday business

    Macy's2019-10-31
  2. "Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family like culture. Security was always on top of watching customers. Made you feel safe working there

    Cons

    Needed information did not trickle from the totem pole down quickly. Unless you're a quick thinker. You can expect to sit around for while until your manager comes and gives you the info needed. Events were back to back. Very competitive

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-03-18
  3. "Nice people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Discounts Affordable Benefits PTO Colleague discount

    Cons

    Pay Upper Management communication Training guidance On boarding system is not too solid

    Continue reading
    Macy's2020-01-02
  4. "Some sweatshops might be less grueling"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers and associates were wonderful employee discount and vacation time was amazing but necessary

    Cons

    Literally doing the job of at least 10 people for minimal pay and insane physical labor expected of managers including moving furniture and closing trash compactors no joke .

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-12-29
  5. "Not my worst career decision"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    discount, sales, events, team, macys money

    Cons

    benefits, long hours,work life balance,

    Macy's2019-11-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "You will work like a dog for not enough pay, but make friends for life."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Support depends on store management. If they are good, it's a great place to work!

    Cons

    Work hours are terrible. Pay is not dependant on experience.

    Macy's2019-09-08
  7. "SS at macy’s"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the people are the best

    Cons

    work schedule, favoritism, some people do not deserve to be promoted! hard work is not appreciated at this company

    Macy's2019-09-19
  8. "Sales Supervisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, was seen as a manager and lead morning rallys

    Cons

    Hard work-life balance, required to work extra and all weekends during December.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-08-07
  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I have been working at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    The work life balance is decent.

    Cons

    There can be some favoritism.

    Macy's2019-08-01
  10. "I hate this place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly Wage is okay and I do mean JUST ok

    Cons

    Severely under staffed Unrealistic goals and work load Micro-management

    Macy's2019-06-13
Found 88 reviews