Macy's San Antonio Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
7 Ratings
  1. "Excellent"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Cashier in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Could be better with time off

    Macy's2019-10-30
  2. "Sales woman"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and wearming. Team work

    Cons

    Thifes in the dressing rooms

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-02-09
  3. "Urban Decay/Impulse"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Artist in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was acceptable and you get sales percentage.

    Cons

    My morale or incentive for employees. No gratis and no discounts. Only if you get a macys card. They don't care about your life, only what you sale. If incident happens, they will not have your back.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-12-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Must be a hard worker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money is good, company has a good rep

    Cons

    You work a lot of hours.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-10-27
  5. "Flex"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flex in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open hours and discounts

    Cons

    No benefits at all now honestly

    Macy's2018-10-10
  6. "Sales associate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing- Und Markenmanager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Macy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people and working in the mall.

    Cons

    Poor scheduling, poor training, details of pay not entirely disclosed, a few bad apples.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-08-13
  7. "Merchandiser"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Early hours Lots to learn about how a store functions Opportunity to work with visual merchandisers

    Cons

    Pay isn’t enough Lots of heavy lifting Crazy manager

    Macy's2018-04-19
  8. "Visual Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked with some great people.

    Cons

    District management serve little purpose.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-04-23
  9. "Very unhappy Employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Macy's part-time

    Pros

    I work with some wonderful people. The lead person I work directly under is a hard worker as me, she is a very grateful person and will always say how much she appreciates me and I her.

    Cons

    There are never any incentives to motivate your people when they are overworked, some associates who don't work as hard get passes and are favored by some of the bosses, when you are always on time and work hard and need a favor, you are looked at like "how dare you ask" its like your afraid to ask, because then if you do.. you'll notice a change in your hours or they'll be less.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-03-24
  10. "Easy job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    •weekly pay •3% commission •gratis •discount / coupons •friendly environment

    Cons

    •management always changing •layoffs every year in February •no room for promoting within •feeling of unappreciation

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-02-12
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews