Macy's Reviews in Santa Clarita, CA | Glassdoor

Macy's Santa Clarita Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
0 Ratings
  1. "Very flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible hours and schedule. Pay is okay for part time. Manager will work with you.

    Cons

    Often short staff so the neatness of the store suffers. Lack of training for brand new employees.

    Macy's2019-04-07
  2. "Macy’s Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receiving Associate in Santa Clarita, CA

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pretty good pay and friendly employees to help you out

    Cons

    didn’t get as many hours as wanted

    Macy's2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ladies Shoes Sales Associate (Commission) of Macy - Hourly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ladies Shoes Sales Associate (Commission) of Macy in Santa Clarita, CA

    I worked at Macy's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours were relatively flexible and the coworkers were willing to answer any questions I had. The employee discount was great.

    Cons

    Didn't spend a lot of time training. There was one time where I was asked to come in before opening and was asked to do a task that I had not been trained on. (Scanning the RFID on the shoes that out on display).

    Macy's2018-10-03
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Commission was amazing if you can handle the competitive environment and build your clientele. Great option to pick up more hours when you want. Great position if you are self-sufficient.

    Cons

    Cosmetic manager is completely inexperienced especially in sales and never stepped up to customer complaints. Counter manager would say one thing when brand representative was there and the complete opposite when she left. Super slow on the cosmetic and fragrance part of the store during the week except during special events.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to step up more in every aspect. Cosmetic manager should put more effort into sales because a big part of store revenue is made from that department. I have never seen her interact with a customer. Cosmetic manager creates an environment of favoritism and needs to work on relationships with customers as well as her own team.

    Macy's2018-09-15
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Santa Clarita, CA

    I have been working at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    they work with your schedule

    Cons

    Macy's Valencia found a reason not give us the minimum wage increase on 07/01/2016 so I feel I am not important enough if you fight not to give a state raise..

    Advice to Management

    Keep working with the associates.

    Macy's2016-08-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Part-Time Sales Associate in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's

    Pros

    Several hours were given, full lunches were given, easy to get along with coworkers, full training was given

    Cons

    While lots of hours were given, was worked overtime and was not paid for it after being hired for a part time position. Hour long lunches were given, but often at awkward hours for example after my 6th hour of working after starting at 3pm and then only having an hour left.

    Advice to Management

    Pay better attention to employees availability. If you hire them knowing that they can not come in to work on Mondays because of school, then don't schedule them for Monday.

    Macy's2015-05-07
Found 6 reviews