Macy's Reviews in Tulsa, OK | Glassdoor

Macy's Tulsa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
4 Ratings
  1. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Puller in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's for more than a year

    Pros

    fun times great people good raises

    Cons

    long hours lots of walking

    Macy's2019-05-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Owasso, OK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Promote a lot from within. Very active job at the warehouse

    Cons

    Hr fails to do pretty much anything. From harrassment from management to filing paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees and try to resolve situations instead of antagonizing

    Macy's2019-05-03
  3. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Warehouse Associate in Owasso, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Weekly pay is nice. Good discount for Xmas. The work is easy, and u get lots of exercise.

    Cons

    10-12 hour shift on feet, short breaks, Hire too many during Xmas , strict attendance policy for seasonal

    Advice to Management

    None

    Macy's2019-03-24
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK

      I worked at Macy's full-time

      Pros

      decent money, good people, fast paced

      Cons

      long hours, short lunch and breaks

      Macy's2019-02-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Patrolling Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Owasso, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Solid, steady work. Good pay. Great break rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, t.v.s & lots of vending options.

      Cons

      Warehouse is a huge place so expect lots of walking. I just considered it exercise!

      Advice to Management

      I'd suggest pay very close attention to new employees & take extra time up front in the training process to explain things & answer questions. This will alleviate the errors & inconsistencies made while employee is learning the job, thereby saving lots of time & resources in the long run to correct those errors in the downstream process. Trust me - this would go a long, long way! Otherwise, Management...

      Show More
      Macy's2018-05-26
    • "ICQA Trouble Shooter WKENDS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK

      I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Decent pay for the work. The Pros are if you are unhappy with your department there are several to choose from so finding a good fit for you is possible. The colleagues I work with are friendly and helpful, though that is not always the case for the different shifts. Plenty of opportunities to advance your experience if you have the drive and are willing to work. It is common to advance from within before they consider...

      Show More

      Cons

      Team work is almost non-existent though it is the common phrase being pushed arpund. In many departments the lack of work ethics gets recognized over the colleagues that pick up their slack. Often the ones getting promoted are the ones that are unqualified for the department or the job; it is a who you know game. SOP are different for each shift again due to lack of team work and management control.

      Advice to Management

      Stop spending so much time in BS meetings and actually get control over your colleagues via write ups and sending them home for the day. Be a bigger presence on the floor and really learn what is going on. Ask the associates, now known as colleagues, how things work before trying what you think is the right move. Work together! One department is always against another and because of that there is no team work.

      Macy's2018-04-10
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Owasso, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Depending on what shift you get a lot of days off and if you hate working and want to have no days working then this is the place for you

      Cons

      Everything else. Poor management, low pay, overworked, no chance at overtime only on special occasions, they let amazing workers go but bring help from people with no knowledge to run a department

      Advice to Management

      There is poor management. They take actions of one person and makes everyone pay for it.

      Macy's2018-02-20
    • "Easy money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Active Outbound in Owasso, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It was the Easy money I ever made

      Cons

      A lot of walking

      Advice to Management

      N/a

      Macy's2018-02-01
    • "Warehouse active 1"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Owasso, OK

      I worked at Macy's part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Its a Job that does fast hiring and set up own email.

      Cons

      Its seasonal and will be alot of walking

      Macy's2018-02-06
    • "Packageing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Packaging in Owasso, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I loved how people would help you with troubles you have.. Also it was just so like awsomeness.

      Cons

      The restrooms were bad could use more help in that area..

      Advice to Management

      Great job with everything y'all deal with..

      Macy's2018-01-09
    Found 28 reviews