Macy's Warehouse Reviews | Glassdoor

Macy's Warehouse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
10 Ratings
  1. "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love warehouse I like too pick I love pricing I have over 20+yrs in warehouse I also worked at Amazon

    Cons

    I loved everything about my job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Macy's2018-03-16
  2. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Warehouse Associate in Owasso, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Weekly pay is nice. Good discount for Xmas. The work is easy, and u get lots of exercise.

    Cons

    10-12 hour shift on feet, short breaks, Hire too many during Xmas , strict attendance policy for seasonal

    Advice to Management

    None

    Macy's2019-03-24
  3. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Martinsburg, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexable schedule. Good people to work with and be surrounded by. People are very nice and help out.

    Cons

    12 hour work shifts are long.

    Macy's2019-02-03
  4. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They gave us Gatorade

    Cons

    Hot, overwork underpaid. Felt that you wasn't doing enough no matter how hard you work.

    Macy's2019-02-07
  5. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Warehouse Associate in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I will never shop or work her again

    Cons

    Nobody knows what they doing. No HR department. Management especially in warehouse sucks

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like you want customers treated. Warehouse in Temecula in the women’s side is totally unsafe. Nowhere to walk. It’s a dumping ground for all broken racks and junk which blocks exist and walking area

    Macy's2019-01-16
  6. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Goodyear, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work, make pretty cool friends with co workers sometimes

    Cons

    Favoritism, management, rudeness, over use of authority

    Advice to Management

    managers & directors need to pay more attention to their supervisors and employees. Managers think they can run the place how ever they want. The only way you move up is by FAVORTISM & being a brown noser. It doesn’t matter on numbers is what I was told by a manager, what matters is how much u do around here. Drama- rumors not only with employees but even with managers. So unappreciated for their employees.

    Macy's2018-08-01
  7. "Warehouse active 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Owasso, OK

    I worked at Macy's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a Job that does fast hiring and set up own email.

    Cons

    Its seasonal and will be alot of walking

    Macy's2018-02-06
  8. "Working here has been amazing,I've learned a lot in a short period of time thanks to all my incredibly kind co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Loved that each day was different, I would work in delivery and then I'd be up front loading and unloading trailers. But it was actually pretty cool working with my mom.

    Cons

    The only challenge I had working here was getting to work on time.

    Macy's2018-01-19
  9. "Macy's warehouse was a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paided well, Great hours, Fast pasted

    Cons

    Seasonal work, other then that no complaints

    Macy's2018-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "constant lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Martinsburg, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good pay but not good enough

    Cons

    lied about employment and everything

    Advice to Management

    dont tell someone somthing that is nt true

    Macy's2018-02-20
Found 58 reviews