Macy's Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Macy's Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Macy's CEO Jeff Gennette
Jeff Gennette
4 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Macy's full-time

    Pros

    Environment is friendly and fun

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Macy's2019-03-11
  2. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for new experiences and collaboration. The executive team at Macy's is extremely personable, encouraging, and appreciative of new ideas and honest feedback- when you have the opportunity to have any facetime with them. If you embrace change, stay committed, make an effort to stand out, and are willing to put in hard work you'll be in decent shape!

    Cons

    The pay structure and opportunities for development at a certain point is discouraging. Many levels of middle management like manager and sr manger positions have been eliminated with additional VP level positions created, so it can be challenging to avoid getting stuck at the same level for a good period of time.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2019-07-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand Name on resume is good

    Cons

    Whenever I was in meetings it felt like it was for a school project. The buying team is like that too. Loads of politics. A lot of people in high positions who were not professional. Not a lot of growth unless you have a supportive boss. Jeff Gennette came to the holiday party with two huge bodyguards, What does he think his employees are going to do to him?

    Macy's2019-07-22
  4. "Not the worst, not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Project Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Macy's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the people, working for an iconic brand

    Cons

    Not competitive with other companies work environment, offices

    Macy's2019-03-11
  5. "Founder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    sales open and close stores training workers hiring new workers

    Cons

    Rude Guest Checking IN

    Continue reading
    Macy's2018-03-07
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work! Family Environment

    Cons

    Salaries offered are not always competitive

    Continue reading
    Macy's2017-05-16
  7. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated and hard working people... Great people to work with

    Cons

    Management communication is good, but can be improved

    Macy's2015-10-02
  8. "Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Macy's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great at teaching right out of college, attrition right high for young professionals. Great company

    Cons

    archaic in mindset and execution

    Macy's2015-07-21
  9. "Mercandise Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Team Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Macy's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promotes from within, If you work hard there is opportunity to advance career wise.

    Cons

    Difficult to transfer out of district unless you know someone in that district.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2015-05-25
  10. "Great people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macy's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For a retail environment, great people to work with. Flexible hours and diverse employee environment.

    Cons

    Benefits are not that great and for I/T area is behind the times to retain experienced employees.

    Continue reading
    Macy's2015-06-05
Found 17 reviews