Maersk Company Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

Maersk Company Limited Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Maersk Company Limited CEO Nils Smedegaard  Andersen
Nils Smedegaard Andersen
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "satisfying, knowledgeable group of professionals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maersk Company Limited

    Pros

    great company, recognize good work.

    Cons

    competitive pay scales could improve.

    Advice to Management

    look into higher competitive salaries.

    Maersk Company Limited2011-01-25
  2. "Pretty good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vessel Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maersk Company Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great people, simple processes

    Cons

    Poor training, unrealistic expectations sometimes

    Maersk Company Limited2019-02-07
  3. "QMED/OILER MAINTENANCE UTILITY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - USNS LOYAL in Baltimore, MD

    I worked at Maersk Company Limited (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Love the Traveling TOO MEET SHIP

    Cons

    Had too Work thur the Union ( Union Sucks)

    Maersk Company Limited2016-01-08
  4. "I would like to work with Maersk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Pune

    I have been working at Maersk Company Limited full-time

    Pros

    Company provides good opportunity to develop skills and also provide good environment and employee satisfaction

    Cons

    Company gives good package to the employees

    Maersk Company Limited2019-03-12
  5. "Good to start carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Associate in Pune

      I worked at Maersk Company Limited full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance, working calture

      Cons

      Shift rotation , Extended hour work

      Advice to Management

      Not as such, management is good

      Maersk Company Limited2018-11-16
    • "Process Expert"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Process Expert in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Maersk Company Limited full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere in the organization

      Cons

      More work pressure will make a person to Equip with more knowledge

      Maersk Company Limited2018-09-07
    • "Recognise your talent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Maersk Company Limited full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Large company which is going places

      Cons

      The management have no idea what talent they have. A person with over 20 years management IT is given a menial job to do.

      Advice to Management

      Look at your talents CV's now and again before recruiting externally.

      Maersk Company Limited2018-01-16
    • "Worst company ever!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Doha
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Maersk Company Limited full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      I can not think of one pro!

      Cons

      They lie to their employees. If you aren't Danish they treat you like dirt. No benefits or health insurance. Maersk doesn't care about their employees. They work you to death with NO appreciation or reward. The food served is out of date and sometimes rotten. Sleeping quarters are SUB standard and full of bed bugs and filth.

      Advice to Management

      Give it up and stop sucking off the Danish people. Maersk will take Denmark down!!!

      Maersk Company Limited2017-12-09
    • "Senior specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Specialist in Chennai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Maersk Company Limited full-time

      Pros

      I got promoted based on my performance directly from associate to senior specialist (Level 3) same level for team lead. One of the best place to learn professionalism.

      Cons

      Atmosphere should be changed.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Maersk Company Limited2016-03-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bullying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Maersk Company Limited full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Only good thing was free breakfast and lunch and unlimited tea and coffee free work small gym too that's all there was

        Cons

        Bullying, harassment, discrimination and sexual unwanted harassment disabled discrimination the list is endless targeted by cowards who all stick together

        Advice to Management

        When someone reports all the above to you at the very least they expect you to investigate and not sweep it under the carpet

        Maersk Company Limited2016-04-25
      Found 13 reviews