Magazine Luiza Reviews | Glassdoor

Magazine Luiza Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Nem todos os gestores seguem os valores e propagam a cultura da empresa(in 86 reviews)

  • "desvantagens quando se faz o que gosta(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magazine Luiza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People were listened and rewarded!

    Cons

    Fast pace of development always caused troubles later.

    Magazine Luiza2019-06-03
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mobile Applications Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Magazine Luiza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not perfect, but constantly improving work culture and employee conditions. Very Tech oriented, strives for excellency

    Cons

    Retail is a tough market, if you are focusing solely on salary and employment benefits

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employee's satisfaction, always. We can not afford to lose more talent for lack of due recognition.

    Magazine Luiza2019-04-18
  3. "Software Engineer at Luizalabs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Magazine Luiza full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, cutting edge technologies and great work life balance

    Cons

    Unprepared leaders, missing experienced employees

    Magazine Luiza2018-11-02
  4. "Python Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Python Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magazine Luiza for more than a year

    Pros

    Very solid company, you cant learn a lot with large scale applications, one of the best places to work in Brazil, fair salary.

    Cons

    Regarding IT, It can be very tough to adapt at first, because there's so much to learn. After that all is good.

    Advice to Management

    The only thing i would advise for them is about taking more care of new employees, because there is so much to learn and for beginners it can be difficult to adapt.

    Magazine Luiza2018-06-06
  5. "Satisfactory Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Franca, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Magazine Luiza full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Constantly growing. - Happy environment. - Good people.

    Cons

    - Too traditional sometimes. - Delayed salary readjustment

    Magazine Luiza2018-06-14
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Magazine Luiza full-time

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for

    Cons

    I cant think of no cons

    Magazine Luiza2018-02-01
  7. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at Magazine Luiza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great and very innovative technology.

    Cons

    The business goals sometimes feels too aggressive and can overload people.

    Magazine Luiza2017-10-04
  8. "Sysadmin Linux"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator Linux in Franca, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magazine Luiza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with great professionals

    Cons

    Strategy of the company is not clear with regard to people and plan of positions and wages does not exist

    Magazine Luiza2017-08-09
  9. "Best Python developers in the city"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magazine Luiza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with amazing people, very qualified Python developers.

    Cons

    The location is not very nice.

    Magazine Luiza2017-06-20
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Magazine Luiza full-time

    Pros

    Freedom: ...to say what you think ...to reach out directive board and top hierarchy bosses ...fun to work ...interesting challenges ...you can use almost any technology you want (but it needs to make sense, right?)

    Cons

    The cons are that the company still have a few habits that are not so common amongst its competitors - although this is being changed over the years drastically.

    Magazine Luiza2016-12-06
Found 1097 reviews