Find jobs for Clinical Pharmacy Technician

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Magellan Health

Engaged Employer

Magellan Health

Add a Review

Magellan Health Clinical Pharmacy Technician Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 881 reviews

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Magellan Health CEO Kenneth J. Fasola
Kenneth J. Fasola
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Magellan Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hired in December 2018

    Sep 30, 2019 - Clinical Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love everything about magellan health

    Cons

    I can't think of anything wrong with this company so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the fantastic review of Magellan Health!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Feb 9, 2021 - Clinical Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, managers try hard to help accommodate employee needs and like to see their team members succeed. Great opportunities for advancing your career. Team members support each other, even with working remotely.

    Cons

    Tuition reimbursement policy changed in the last 2 years, so they reimburse less than they did previously.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good culture

    Jan 7, 2021 - Clinical Pharmacy Tech II in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, great benefits and pto

    Cons

    Obnoxiously strict on timing of calls, lunches, breaks, etc. Literally down to the .00000 of a second.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Eh

    Oct 1, 2020 - Clinical Pharmacy Technician in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    set schedule, decent pay, work from home

    Cons

    management, lack of specific job related training, poor communication, inconsistency, horrible benefits for employees to be an insurance company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    So sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your time at Magellan Health. We appreciate the review.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I

    Sep 1, 2020 - Clinical Pharmacy Technician in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Work from home Overtime possible

    Cons

    Benefits are not good (high deductible, high premium) Talk on the phone all day Hard to move up within the company No advantage for having higher education

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review of Magellan Health as a place to work.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    n/a

    Jul 3, 2019 - Clinical Pharmacy Technician I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    paid time off and work from home

    Cons

    aggressive management and training is not good

    3 people found this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that seem unsatisfied with your job at Magellan. I invite you to speak with your manager or HR to get your issues resolved. Thank you!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work as a Pharmacy Technician

    Nov 9, 2015 - Clinical Pharmacy Technician in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to sit and have your own cubicle. Not dealing with difficult customers on a daily basis. I have learned a lot about different medications in terms of their clinical aspects. I get a sense of fulfillment and self-accomplishment because I have the ability to help colleagues that work in other pharmacy settings get their questions answered and help them process their claims . The hours of operation is from 7AM-8PM, not bad for a pharmacy tech. The stress level is very low, and I love my co-workers; there is always a potluck!

    Cons

    Punctuality is very important unlike retail, we have to meet quota by the end of the month. Some callers may have a bad attitude, but I'm sure it's nothing you haven't dealt with in the past.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Clinical Pharmacy Tech II

    Jul 30, 2018 - Clinical Pharmacy Tech II in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great members and schedule. Upper pay scale

    Cons

    Metric based job and can become competitive

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Magellan Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Magellan Health? Share Your Experiences

or