KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Magellan Health

Engaged Employer

Magellan Health

Add a Review

Magellan Health Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 881 reviews

4.1
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Magellan Health CEO Kenneth J. Fasola
Kenneth J. Fasola
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Magellan Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    K

    Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits along with staff members

    Cons

    A lot of information to know

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Just okay

    Apr 1, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with

    Cons

    The pay was too low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Well organized but lots of change

    Jan 28, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is well established and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    The new contract had a soft launch because of Covid so we spend a lot of time sitting around waiting for someone to call.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Bad

    Jan 6, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Evening shift is better call slow after 5pm. Remote now because of covid, but job is remote after a year.

    Cons

    The calls are behavioral heath calls can be very busy during the day hours. I don't find it stressful but I know other employees that says it really stressful. Pay can be better other companies pay more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    If you just want a check the job is perfect

    Jan 12, 2021 - Customer Service Representatives 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a very fast paced call center

    Cons

    No room from growth and they dont really care about their employees health

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Magellan

    Jan 5, 2021 - Clinical Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoy my team and the problems I get to solve.

    Cons

    Work life balance isn’t great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Cool Job

    Oct 13, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Great Benefits, Hours

    Cons

    Poor Management, lack of training

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Job security, nice people

    Aug 22, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, help people

    Cons

    Expected call time is to low; new hires get paid more than level 2 representatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review of Magellan Health as a place to work.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good company

    Jun 6, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pro hours, company lunches

    Cons

    Management unfamiliar with the job/computer systems

    1 person found this review helpful

    Magellan Health Response

    Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate it!

  10. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Customer Care Associate I

    Apr 16, 2016 - Customer Service Representative ' in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have a great team leader, then you'll have a great experience. My team leader was compassionate, organized, realistic, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure each member of the team was properly trained. Our questions were answered and we were encouraged a lot as we learned how to serve new client.

    Cons

    Director is out of touch with what happens in the call center and, thus, Team Leads allow the representatives to "run wild". Company took on a client too big for them to service and then pushed untrained rep's to answer customer calls in unprofessional call center environment. My new team leader was unorganized, scatterbrained, and hypocritical so it was very difficult to get the training needed to serve new client.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Magellan Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Magellan Health? Share Your Experiences

or