Cover image for Magellan Health
Logo
See All Photos

Magellan Health

Part of Centene
Engaged Employer

Magellan Health

Add a Review

Magellan Health Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Nov 16, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,179 of over 1K reviews
3.5
67% Recommend to a Friend
Magellan Health Chief Executive Officer Derrick Duke
74% Approve of CEO

Found 124 of over 1K reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Magellan Health Chief Executive Officer Derrick Duke
Derrick Duke
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

6h

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

4

4 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Magellan Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 30, 2021 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, flexibly, great management

    Cons

    Can't think of any, great place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company just not competitive in salary

    Nov 16, 2021 - Data and Reporting Analyst in Gary, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility and disc in stock options

    Cons

    Base pay is not competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Magellan Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    UM nurse

    Nov 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Work from home, Flexibility, No micromanaging

    Cons

    Lack of training Inconsistency No job security

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Decent Company, room for improvement

    Oct 15, 2021 - Customer Care Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote/Work From Home Position (for now). All work equipment supplied. Friendly Supervisors. Enjoy helping/speaking with our members and providers.

    Cons

    Low Pay, Low Internet Reimbursement, Constant changes with lack of complete and thorough training, must be very open to change and teaching yourself along the way. Very difficult to get time off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good Company, Improvements Were Needed

    Oct 9, 2021 - Logistics Scheduler in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good support from the team I worked on, and leadership was great until transitions happened. Team morale and communication was awesome! Leaders in some departments were great as well. Magellan as a whole, from my experience, is a good company that wants to do good. Working from home worked very well, and the were not in a rush to get back to the office, which was a relief.

    Cons

    Instability, turnover, leadership in some departments needed a lot of improvement. Transitions in the program resulted in lots of turnover, lacking leadership, confusion in the department and a very hectic work environment. Always a sense of urgency, but plans and details were not worked out and resulted in lots of stress and pressure put on the department/team unfairly. Some in management were not respectful of departments considered 'lower' or 'less important' and was very difficult to deal with. With high turnover, the work load seemed to never stop and resulted in major burnout. Anyone taking off meant lots of extra work for whoever is covering, and eventually makes people not want to take off or have someone ask you to cover for them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    No worklife/balance

    Oct 16, 2021 - EAP Counselor in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, coworkers support one another

    Cons

    Job duties increase daily, perfection expected. Unbelievable stress.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Micromanagement on steroids

    Oct 31, 2021 - Behavioral Health Clinical Care Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work from home.

    Cons

    Run like a call center. Not a clinical job. All calls are recorded and monitored. Calls are timed. Interactions graded. If you want to use your clinical skills, this is not the place. Very negative environment.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Limited growth

    Oct 1, 2021 - Director, Product Management in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities are plentiful

    Cons

    Communication is limited. Company is being acquired.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Will burnout

    Sep 22, 2021 - Customer Care Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home position, easy to get hired

    Cons

    Micromanagement, repetitive work , favorites not seniority , Pto requests, low pay compared to other call centers , yearly raises are not a lot

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    Sep 2, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, PTO, and holidays

    Cons

    Call center attending calls all day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Magellan Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Magellan Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Magellan Health Careers

Cover image for Magellan Health

We’re proud to serve our members and help those who need us the most. We lead humanity to healthy, vibrant lives – whatever the...More

  • Work-Life Flow
  • A-Game Only
  • Better Together
  • Curious
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Magellan Health

112 days ago

Magellan Health, Inc. today announced it has appointed Tom Britt as chief information officer for Magellan Health. Britt will work closely with Magellan’s executive leadership to create, develop and implement information technology strategy and digital solutions while leveraging best practices and delivering data-enhanced products and services through innovative technology platforms.
Magellan Health Appoints Tom Britt as Chief Information Officer | Magellan Health, Inc.
ir.magellanhealth.com
See all

Magellan Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Magellan Health photo of: Leading humanity to health, vibrant lives.
Magellan Health photo of: Volunteering
Magellan Health photo of: We give back
Magellan Health photo of: Inspiring leaders
Magellan Health photo of: We give back
Magellan Health photo of: We do good work
Magellan Health photo of: We give back
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Magellan Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

UnitedHealth Group Logo
UnitedHealth Group

3.5

15,213 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,180 Magellan Health reviews submitted anonymously by Magellan Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Magellan Health is right for you.