Maggiano's Reviews | Glassdoor

Maggiano's Reviews

Updated November 8, 2018
367 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kelly C. Baltes
3 Ratings

367 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, no breaks, no time to eat if working a double" (in 18 reviews)

  • "Poor training, poor management, they basically set you up for failure" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    The management is easy going and it is a fast paced environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Maggiano's Response

    Aug 27, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with our brand! We truly appreciate you taking the time to show Maggiano's some love and support.


  2. "Banquet Captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Friendly managers and teammates. Great coworkers.

    Cons

    Management had this policy where they told banquet clients tips were optional because banquet servers were higher paid but we barely made more.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t talk clients out of tipping.

    Maggiano's Response

    Oct 30, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our brand. We value your feedback and are committed to understanding how we can be even better.

  3. "Banquet Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    the tips can be good and can add up

    Cons

    the uniform is heavy and bulky and can make you very hot while trying to work

    Advice to Management

    minimize schedule editing after publishing


  4. "One of the best jobs I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maggiano's full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Staff
    Volume
    Management
    Pay
    Benefits
    Ability to transfer out of state.

    Cons

    Can get fair share of crazies.
    No automatic gratuity for large parties.

    Maggiano's Response

    Oct 23, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    We appreciate you spreading some Maggiano's love! It's great to see that our goal of being the best place our teammate's have worked is coming to life in the restaurant!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host in Annapolis, MD
    Former Employee - Host in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maggiano's full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    awesome people, decent pay, discounted food, flexible hours

    Cons

    one of the managers is somewhat unprofessional, customers can be really difficult to deal with and very rude, almost impossible to actually get 40 hours**

    Advice to Management

    overall very good but would be better if there was better communication between the managers and standard policies

    Maggiano's Response

    Oct 23, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for providing your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the brand. Please feel free to email brittany.razor@brinker.com and we would be privileged to address your... More


  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Server in Skokie, IL
    Current Employee - Server in Skokie, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maggiano's full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and online app for schedule
    Discount at all Lettuce Entertain You Restaurants

    Cons

    Managers care mostly for results and targets they need to reach
    Saving money on everything
    Low pay for bussers makes it hard to find hardworking people
    VERY HEAVY plates
    Servers have to do too much

    Maggiano's Response

    Oct 9, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback! Our team receives a discount for all Brinker International operated restaurants.


  7. "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dishwasher in Wauwatosa, WI
    Current Employee - Dishwasher in Wauwatosa, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    Friendly co workers, very nice managers and always fun

    Cons

    Personally there is none so far

    Advice to Management

    None so far

    Maggiano's Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you so much for providing your feedback! We value your response!

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Maggiano's full-time

    Pros

    Great management and staff members

    Cons

    Very High in calorie food

    Maggiano's Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to show Maggiano's some love!


  9. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours are a plus for this job

    Cons

    Required holiday workdays are a con

    Maggiano's Response

    Sep 5, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback!


  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Vernon Hills, IL
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Vernon Hills, IL

    I worked at Maggiano's full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great staff, good work environment

    Cons

    Takes forever to leave, too many servers on, get sat then cut

    Advice to Management

    Stop scheduling so many servers

    Maggiano's Response

    Sep 5, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our brand. We value your response!


Showing 367 of 368 reviews
Reset Filters