Maggiano's Reviews | Glassdoor

Maggiano's Reviews

Updated March 23, 2019
381 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kelly C. Baltes
5 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, no breaks, no time to eat if working a double" (in 18 reviews)

  • "Poor training, poor management, they basically set you up for failure" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Kitchen manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in Mount Morris, IL
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in Mount Morris, IL

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoy working alone, I like to stay focused. I love being challenged. I get paid
    decently. I also enjoy getting to sleep in.

    Cons

    It can get very hot in the summer, wears you out more. I do not like the smell and the grease.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have much to say. They have more experience than I do. Good job guys Keep it up.

    Maggiano's Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with our brand! We are glad to see that you enjoy your job and that we are creating a positive experience for you!


  2. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess
    Current Employee - Hostess
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work environment, proactive managers, quality training and good hours

    Cons

    Can get a little slow on mornings and after 9-10 pm

    Maggiano's Response

    Mar 21, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on our brand!

  3. "A great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Captain in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Banquet Captain in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maggiano's full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule
    Great higher-ups
    Teamwork
    Everyone is family there

    Cons

    Slow seasons
    Late nights
    Heavy lifting
    Honestly that is it.
    It's a great environment

    Maggiano's Response

    Mar 21, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Maggiano's! We value your feedback and we are glad to see you that you enjoy working with the team and leadership in our Willow Bend... More


  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carryout Cashier
    Former Employee - Carryout Cashier

    I worked at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Food, flexible hours, tips

    Cons

    Uniform, customers, working holidays, management


  5. "Outdated company, unprofessional environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    -great people
    -great food
    -decent pay
    -brinker family fund

    Cons

    All talk, no action. The management is tired, and corporate leaders like to ignore some of the core issues this restaurant is facing. Maggiano’s isn’t able to keep talent because they have an old way of thinking and a lot of “turn the other way” actions. For example, sexual harassment is something that needs to be addressed. There is some hope, as some of the leaders in the company seem to be progressive and positive, but it’s clouded by unhappy managers, teammates and leadership. There is an extremely toxic work environment which is discouraging for new teammates.

    Advice to Management

    Read the MEE survey. Listen to your teammates and managers. Look issues in the face and address them, or watch your most talented people walk out the door.

    Maggiano's Response

    Mar 21, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    We value your feedback and we appreciate your response. Please feel free to email me directly at brittany.razor@brinker.com to discuss your concerns further.


  6. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maggiano's full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, cross training opportunities, decent pay

    Cons

    Attitude. Everybody has one. Not every attitude is great. The level of petty far surpasses anything I have ever seen!

    Maggiano's Response

    Feb 7, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with our brand! We love that you love your job!


  7. "Friendly work environment with a family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess
    Former Employee - Hostess
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Free and discounted food, flexible schedule, family atmosphere, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Some areas, especially the kitchen, were not managed well and employees that had been there for years got away with unprofessional behavior

    Advice to Management

    Treat all areas of the restaurant equally

    Maggiano's Response

    Feb 7, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Maggiano's. Please feel free to email me directly at brittany.razor@brinker.com to discuss further.

  8. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server
    Current Employee - Server

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    Pretty decent clientele, decent money

    Cons

    Managers only care about the company and how well it's doing other than the individual employee.

    Advice to Management

    Care about the individual employee's health and priorities.

    Maggiano's Response

    Feb 7, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for providing feedback regarding our brand. Please feel free to email me directly at brittany.razor@brinker.com to discuss further.


  9. "Serving at maggiano's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Naperville, IL
    Former Employee - Server in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maggiano's (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great money. Large restaurant almost always busy

    Cons

    Favoritism, hosts run the show

    Maggiano's Response

    Jan 4, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for the feedback! We value your response and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our brand.


  10. "Maggiano's Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Richmond, VA
    Former Employee - Server in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Maggiano's (More than a year)

    Pros

    The team of coworkers were very close and the company was fun to work for.

    Cons

    If you have no serving experience, it can be hard in the beginning but you will adjust somewhat fast!

    Maggiano's Response

    Jan 18, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for providing your feedback! We appreciate your response.