Maggiano's Reviews | Glassdoor

Maggiano's Reviews

Updated January 15, 2019
375 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kelly C. Baltes
5 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, no breaks, no time to eat if working a double" (in 18 reviews)

  • "Poor training, poor management, they basically set you up for failure" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Kitchen manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in Mount Morris, IL
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in Mount Morris, IL

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoy working alone, I like to stay focused. I love being challenged. I get paid
    decently. I also enjoy getting to sleep in.

    Cons

    It can get very hot in the summer, wears you out more. I do not like the smell and the grease.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have much to say. They have more experience than I do. Good job guys Keep it up.

    Maggiano's Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with our brand! We are glad to see that you enjoy your job and that we are creating a positive experience for you!


  2. "Serving at maggiano's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Naperville, IL
    Former Employee - Server in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maggiano's (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great money. Large restaurant almost always busy

    Cons

    Favoritism, hosts run the show

    Maggiano's Response

    Jan 4, 2019 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for the feedback! We value your response and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our brand.

  3. "Maggiano's Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Richmond, VA
    Former Employee - Server in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Maggiano's (More than a year)

    Pros

    The team of coworkers were very close and the company was fun to work for.

    Cons

    If you have no serving experience, it can be hard in the beginning but you will adjust somewhat fast!


  4. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    You always get to meet different people from all over when serving. I love that maggianos number one priority is the guest

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming with scheduling

    Maggiano's Response

    Dec 20, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We value your input and we appreciate the time you took to provide your experience with us as a brand.


  5. "New Management Team Needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maggiano's full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are like family.
     Discount is nice

    Cons

    Management doesn't create about anything. Employees drinking on the job. Management sleeping with employees. They play favorites with all the employees. Get in with a manager and you can get away with anything.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being trash or just replace the entire line up of managers


  6. "Server at maggiano's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Scottsdale, AZ

    I worked at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    -management is great
    -most coworkers took their jobs seriously and worked together

    Cons

    hours were few and far between

    Maggiano's Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback!


  7. "Favoritism and no ability to be sick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maggiano's full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Make some decent money, if work there full time with no time off.

    Cons

    I was extremely sick, and in the hospital for a week and they fired me because I couldn't make it in to my multiple shifts. Would not even respond to me when I sent my medical records to them.

    Advice to Management

    Be more lenient and kind with your servers, they are the ones bringing in the money to the restaurant.. not you.

    Maggiano's Response

    Dec 17, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for providing your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the brand. Please feel free to email me directly at brittany.razor@brinker.com to discuss further.

  8. "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time

    Pros

    good staff, nice atmosphere, great clientel

    Cons

    Slow during summer, managers not the best

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Dexter

    Maggiano's Response

    Nov 27, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the brand. Please feel free to email brittany.razor@brinker.com and we would be privileged to address your concerns.


  9. "Banquet Captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Friendly managers and teammates. Great coworkers.

    Cons

    Management had this policy where they told banquet clients tips were optional because banquet servers were higher paid but we barely made more.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t talk clients out of tipping.

    Maggiano's Response

    Oct 30, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our brand. We value your feedback and are committed to understanding how we can be even better.


  10. "Banquet Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Maggiano's part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    the tips can be good and can add up

    Cons

    the uniform is heavy and bulky and can make you very hot while trying to work

    Advice to Management

    minimize schedule editing after publishing

    Maggiano's Response

    Nov 27, 2018 – PW Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our brand!