Maggy London Reviews | Glassdoor

Maggy London Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Larry Lefkowitz
12 Ratings
  1. "Caretaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Maggy London full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits good people and neat uniforms

    Cons

    No time for personal life

    Maggy London2018-09-28
  2. "They do not care about all employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Maggy London full-time

      Pros

      Can learn a lot from co workers

      Cons

      They only care about high level employees.

      Maggy London2019-01-26
    • "Development TP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Designer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Maggy London full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good environment Learning possibilities

      Cons

      No growth opportunities inside the company

      Maggy London2019-01-05
    • "Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Maggy London full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Could have more vacation time

      Maggy London2018-10-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "A company that understands its customer but not its employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Maggy London full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They care about their product and their customer. Growing business that welcomes new ideas. Gained a great amount of experience.

      Cons

      They think that working hard also means working "smarter". Dealt with difficult team dynamics at times. Leadership was weak, especially dealing with said office dynamics. HR is very hands-off, located in a different state also.

      Advice to Management

      Work envirorment matters, learn to deal with it.

      Maggy London2018-04-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Indecisive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Maggy London full-time

        Pros

        none at all nothing to recommend

        Cons

        everything you can think of

        Maggy London2018-02-27
      • "Rewarding experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Maggy London full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Excellent opportunity for growth, inclusive environment, suggestions are heard valued and executed. Fun and innovative team members make it easy to accomplish goals and be successful. Joining Maggy London has been my best career decision to date.

          Cons

          Really none at this time.

          Maggy London2017-06-15
        • "Very friendly"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Maggy London full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          People here are very friendly and there's a lot of people to learn from.

          Cons

          Some of the execs seems to be stuck in old habits which hinder the business

          Maggy London2016-12-13
        • "Love it!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Maggy London

          Pros

          Work-life balance Nicest people Realistic Calendar Even with some cons, these pros make it enjoyable to come to work. :)

          Cons

          No raise Frequent layoffs Under staffed

          Advice to Management

          Teams need enough staffs. A lot of teams are very under staffed and it makes it very difficult to do people's job right.

          Maggy London2016-11-04
        • "Sales Assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Maggy London

          Pros

          Loved it! I was only a temp but they treated me so well and everyone was very welcoming and understanding. I wish they were hiring full-time!

          Cons

          I have nothing bad to say about the company!

          Maggy London2016-10-07
        Found 22 reviews