Maggy London Reviews | Glassdoor

Maggy London Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Larry Lefkowitz
12 Ratings
  1. "Caretaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Maggy London full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits good people and neat uniforms

    Cons

    No time for personal life

    Maggy London2018-09-28
  2. "Rewarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Maggy London full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent opportunity for growth, inclusive environment, suggestions are heard valued and executed. Fun and innovative team members make it easy to accomplish goals and be successful. Joining Maggy London has been my best career decision to date.

      Cons

      Really none at this time.

      Maggy London2017-06-15
    • "Sales Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Maggy London

      Pros

      Loved it! I was only a temp but they treated me so well and everyone was very welcoming and understanding. I wish they were hiring full-time!

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say about the company!

      Maggy London2016-10-07
    • "Great place to gain tons of experience and have your voice heard!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Maggy London

      Pros

      I have been working at Maggy London for about 6 months now and have to say I always think about how happy I am to have gotten a job here. I am part of the e-commerce team and although it is a pretty small team our value to the company is clear. One of the best parts about the company is the management. After hearing many horror stories from my friends about their bosses I could not be more happy about mine. Not only do...

      Show More

      Cons

      nothing i love absolutely love working here!

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work!

      Maggy London2015-04-06
    • "Fun atmosphere, great people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Maggy London full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Management is great and always value your opinion. The workplace is fun and upbeat and every possible amenity is offered to you. This was my first real job and I learned a lot from the people who work here.

      Cons

      Located in Midtown so although the commute is easy (I come from Jersey) the crowds never seem to disappear.

      Maggy London2015-04-06
    • "Progressive, and transparent with lots of opportunity for over-performers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Maggy London

      Pros

      fast paced, open, inclusive, promotes internally

      Cons

      physical office space is a bit tight

      Maggy London2015-04-06
    • "Development TP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Designer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Maggy London full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good environment Learning possibilities

      Cons

      No growth opportunities inside the company

      Maggy London2019-01-05
    • "Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Maggy London full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Could have more vacation time

      Maggy London2018-10-19
    • "Very friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Maggy London full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      People here are very friendly and there's a lot of people to learn from.

      Cons

      Some of the execs seems to be stuck in old habits which hinder the business

      Maggy London2016-12-13
    • "Love it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Maggy London

      Pros

      Work-life balance Nicest people Realistic Calendar Even with some cons, these pros make it enjoyable to come to work. :)

      Cons

      No raise Frequent layoffs Under staffed

      Advice to Management

      Teams need enough staffs. A lot of teams are very under staffed and it makes it very difficult to do people's job right.

      Maggy London2016-11-04
    Found 22 reviews