Magna Chartered Surveyors Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Magna Chartered Surveyors Director Simon Large (no image)
Simon Large
9 Ratings
  1. "Stepping stone"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Magna Chartered Surveyors full-time

    Pros

    its a great stepping stone for my career

    Cons

    More of a management position/was looking for something more design related

    Continue reading
    Magna Chartered Surveyors2016-10-20
  2. "HR Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Magna Chartered Surveyors

    Pros

    Good company. Opportunity for growth and education advancement.

    Cons

    Typicall manufacturing environment. Can be stressful and fast paced, relatively good overall.

    Magna Chartered Surveyors2016-09-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "oh my."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spring Hill, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Chartered Surveyors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I believe Magna as a whole is a good company, I think it may just be certain plants that need some changes.

    Cons

    Very unorganized and chaotic, always feel like you are spinning your wheels and getting no where. vacation is accrued monthly, The more you do, the more they expect. no teamwork, no training, you are just thrown into the job and expected to do it. they claim to have open door policy but it seems like anything you have to say falls on deaf ears. Expected to work LONG hours. No balance between work and play.

    Continue reading
    Magna Chartered Surveyors2016-06-30
  4. "current employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Troy, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Chartered Surveyors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Magna is a very big and strong company, and has lots of opportunities. The company is growing very fast with new divisions. Can learn a lot through working.

    Cons

    Lack of communications between departments and between division. Also has a lot of challenges in working, communications and management for employee.

    Continue reading
    Magna Chartered Surveyors2016-03-30
  5. "Material Handler"

    2.0
     

    I have been working at Magna Chartered Surveyors

    Pros

    Great coworkers to work with

    Cons

    Not enough jobs to stay busy

    Magna Chartered Surveyors2016-01-28
  6. "Foam"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Chartered Surveyors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and great benefits. It's pretty easy to move up there depending on which department you get hired in.

    Cons

    Sometimes not guaranteed the full time 40 hours per week. You go in the same time everyday and leave when job is done. Sometimes only bringing home 30 hours.

    Continue reading
    Magna Chartered Surveyors2015-09-25
  7. "Die setter"

    3.0
    Die Setter in Iowa City, IA

    I worked at Magna Chartered Surveyors

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, vacation, co-workers are always done to earth and easy to get along with

    Cons

    Politics, more money more money more money, upper management not always easy to talk to or open to suggestions

    Magna Chartered Surveyors2015-08-26
  8. "It's not for everyone"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magna Chartered Surveyors

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Decent Pay, Union Representation, Clean working conditions, Employee input is welcomed. Overall this is a job for someone looking for reliable, physical work.

    Cons

    Nearly all of the jobs offered at Magna are highly repetitive. The toll these jobs can take on you is two-fold: Mental & Physical. Mentally, after spending hours upon hours of doing the same thing over again, the work becomes 100% thoughtless. At this point you either talk to your coworkers (who you may or may not want to talk to, esp. after hearing EVERYTHING they have to say) or you quietly perform your task (as management would prefer). The only thing I can compare to being on the line, isolated and alone with your thoughts for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week is what it must be like to be put into solitary confinement and there have been studies showing that this kind of isolation is may be the worst form of human torture. Secondly, the physical toll this work takes on you is insidious, painful and lasting. I call it Death from a million cuts. All I can say is that ANYTHING you do thousands of times over everyday will take its toll over time. I only worked on the line for 5 years and after a couple of surgeries, still have limited mobility and pain in my hands as well as joint pain in my knees, ankles and wrists.

    Continue reading
    Magna Chartered Surveyors2015-09-10
  9. "Manufacturing Technician"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holly, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Magna Chartered Surveyors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good profit sharing

    Cons

    Magna as a corporation is a great company but some division don't follow the same ideals as corporate

    Magna Chartered Surveyors2015-07-10
  10. "Eagle Bend MFG"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Supervisor in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magna Chartered Surveyors for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, employee advocacy, growth potential

    Cons

    Hours, machine down time, performance evaluations

    Magna Chartered Surveyors2015-06-18
Found 23 reviews