KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Magna International

Engaged Employer

Magna International

Add a Review

Magna International Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,773 of over 2,594 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Magna International CEO Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri
Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri
331 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management....long hours and mandatory 7 days/week for months now....Absolutely no time time for family...stressful...Its all about what they want!(in 110 reviews)
  • "Odd and long hours if you work with international OEMs(in 71 reviews)
  • "To much overtime no work life balance(in 50 reviews)
  • "The fresher's are joined as only trainee and low salary(in 37 reviews)
  • "Poor upper management.(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Magna International and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Helpful and understanding

    May 3, 2022 - Functional Safety Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provides more time for learning Helps every step in immigration

    Cons

    High workload, you have to work at least 10 hrs/day to complete the assigned tasks

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    "Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. "

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    awesome place to work

    May 19, 2022 - Specialist Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Nice people to work with A lot of exciting projects to work on

    Cons

    Manufacturing company with manufacturing mindset 2 days work from home

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent compensation, good benefits. Automotive, so little work life balance.

    May 16, 2022 - Manufacturing Engineer in Spring Hill, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent pay. OT for salary.

    Cons

    Automotive industry so very sporadic and intense during launch or changes to production.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Our goal is for employees to share the same excitement for Magna, as we do. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Standard versus the industry in the region

    May 13, 2022 - Assistant General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Standard versus the industry in the region

    Cons

    Nothing negative actually in comparison with the industry standard

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Our goal is for employees to share the same excitement for Magna, as we do. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    May 10, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Treats employees well

    Cons

    Currently no remote work possibilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    "Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. "

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work at

    May 10, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good payments per hour good ot hours good HR

    Cons

    changing plans very daily basis

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Our goal is for employees to share the same excitement for Magna, as we do. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience

    May 6, 2022 - Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forward thinking management team with great institutional culture

    Cons

    Can be chaotic at times, need for more defined processes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Our goal is for employees to share the same excitement for Magna, as we do. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Production

    May 6, 2022 - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Management needs improvement but can become better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    "Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. "

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Review

    May 19, 2022 - N/A - Not Applicable 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative Technology, Name Recognition, Employee Recognition and Medical Benefits,

    Cons

    Pay, Career Advancement Opportunities, Job Security, Work Life Balance, Remote Work Policy, Culture, and Diversity

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    HRD in STEYR in China was really bad and lie all the time, very politic

    May 5, 2022 - Administration in Shanghai, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very international, and could see colleagues from all over the world which is nice pay is relative good

    Cons

    HRD in Steyr was the worst person ever, she look down upon the colleagues who had tentatively no boss, and she lies all the time, tell one expat, there is no such insurance anymore, and the same time buy the insurance to the other colleague who has a more powerful boss to please that boss

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Magna International Response

    Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

    "Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. "