Magnolia Manor Reviews | Glassdoor

Magnolia Manor Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Magnolia Manor CEO Mark R. Todd
Mark R. Todd
7 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Magnolia Manor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Minimal advancement for growth in certain areas

    Magnolia Manor2019-03-27
  2. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pca in Hamburg, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Magnolia Manor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    the clients i love helping ppl

    Cons

    the less pay and no benefits

    Advice to Management

    needs to be more prompt and stand by what they say

    Magnolia Manor2019-08-18
  3. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Magnolia Manor full-time

    Pros

    The hours and free meals

    Cons

    Not enough pay and no holidays

    Magnolia Manor2019-07-12
  4. "Don't trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse Staff Developemt in The Columns, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magnolia Manor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co- workers, nursing staff devoted to high quality resident care. Remain as employee over 20 years at two locations because of co-worker dedication to residents.

    Cons

    Administrators and Human resource staff are not trustable. Shows partiality and known for racisim. Lies to cover company higher supervisors and a daily fight to do your job.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your employees, listen to their side of things Stop giving full control of facilities to administrators. Go back to how your HR team use to be 10 years ago of treating people fairly. I can name over 20 people fired in 10 years because new HR staff and Adminstrator tied employee hands so much they could not do their job effectively then you fired them without fair investigations . Go back to running...

    Show More
    Magnolia Manor2019-05-21
  5. "Senior VP Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President Marketing in Americus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magnolia Manor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Non-profit Christian organization located in 8 locations providing multiple levels of employment. Stable

    Cons

    Not for profit may not meet best pay rate, stagnant leadership, non-active governing Board

    Advice to Management

    Enforce Servant Leadership Encourage active Board participation Compensate employees for jobs well-done

    Magnolia Manor2019-01-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Older Skilled Nursing Facility with no real dedicated Rehab unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Inman, SC
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magnolia Manor full-time

    Pros

    Caring, well established core nursing staff. Love the residents!

    Cons

    Older facility, and upper level management were all related in some way which made advancement almost impossible.

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to advertise a sign-on bonus, put it in writing and hold to your end of the deal

    Magnolia Manor2018-12-15
  7. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magnolia Manor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Taking care of those in need with a smile!

    Cons

    Really have no complaints at this time.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Magnolia Manor2018-11-13
  8. "More bad than good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality Aide & CNA in Inman, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Magnolia Manor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to really care for amazing residents that you'll never forget. They paid for my CNA class. Half of the nurses are amazing. The management is great.

    Cons

    Still haven't received any of my paychecks. I had direct deposit. Minimum wage. Didn't even realize we had a doctor assigned to our wing until a fire alarm went off and he came scurrying out of his office. Some nurses are great. Some are horrible and abusive or neglectful. They have older CNAs that haven't been trained in a very long time so they don't follow important rules. I watched CNAs ignore residents...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to hire caring people. You need to fire people that residents and employees care about. If residents are scared, that's your first hint. It's not hard to decifer. You need to actually pay your employees. I'm literally still waiting on my paychecks that management said was coming.

    Magnolia Manor2018-10-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Magnolia Manor full-time

    Pros

    the residents are great to take care of

    Cons

    pay, management, staffinh coordinator

    Magnolia Manor2018-10-17
  10. "7p-7a LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magnolia Manor full-time

    Pros

    Experienced staff, teamwork, convenient 12 hr routine schedule, shift diff pay

    Cons

    Short staff, need more consistent employee education/inservices.

    Advice to Management

    Make meetings convenient for night shift, consider night shift employees input, issues, options to change minor issues.

    Magnolia Manor2018-07-14
Found 25 reviews