Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Chairman & Managing Director Anand G. Mahindra
Anand G. Mahindra
286 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It was great experience working with Mahindra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities to handle various projects,

    Cons

    Work culture in Manufacturing industry is not that good

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-03-14
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

    Pros

    Automated machine and advanced manufacturing

    Cons

    Poor work culture and less support form upper management

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2016-05-18
  3. "Channel Management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Channel Management in Boston, MA

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work culture and ethics, i was able to learn a lot from my superiors, i was treated very well as a intern.

    Cons

    Working at Mahindra and Mahindra limited made me realised that this company still donot have flexible work hours concept and they should have it.

    Advice to Management

    Should pay interns for their efforts rather than offering unpaid internships.

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2015-06-16
  4. "Graduate Engineer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture but a traditional Indian firm which is trying to catch up with international standards. Appraisal policy is very good compared to other mftg firms

    Cons

    HR's do not reply or care to reply once one leaves the firm. There is no proper feedback system to put forward one's grievances

    Advice to Management

    Could improve on employee retention programs

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2015-04-12
  5. "It is great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture is good with balanced daily routine.

    Cons

    Female employees are less in number.

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-11-12
  6. "Best Indian OEM to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has a good practices, good work culture, Learning & Development is given importance. Appraisal Cycles are strictly followed. Freedom to work.

    Cons

    Noting Big on the Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Can focus on Employee needs and Mcares seriously.

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-09-13
  7. "Mahindra & Mahindra company review in employee point of view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work culture Good work life balance Reasonable salary Good Recognition

    Cons

    Poor appraisal system HR policies need revisit

    Advice to Management

    Review your appraisal methodology

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-08-10
  8. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Manager in SAS Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smooth working culture and work life balance excellent.

    Cons

    . Increase rate of promotion process.

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-07-22
  9. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GOOD COMPANY WITH GOOD WORK CULTURE

    Cons

    Same type of work repeating again

    Advice to Management

    do what theuy are doing

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-05-14
  10. "Good place for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture for the workers

    Cons

    Not like that till now

    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.2019-05-04
Found 58 reviews