Mahindra & Mahindra Reviews | Glassdoor

Mahindra & Mahindra Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, at the end of the it depends on your effeciency and the reporting manager(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good work culture, exposure to client(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Good understanding of Six sigma skill sets

    Cons

    Too hectic, try to be friendly

    Advice to Management

    Try to be friendly

    Mahindra & Mahindra2017-08-11
  2. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work at

    Cons

    very little work load on weekends

    Mahindra & Mahindra2017-03-14
  3. "Product development engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work in any space and full capacity in different sub domains/ departments of Product development from Design to part development, from validation to manufacturing. Learnt a lot from a number of opportunities while working at the company from a Graduate Engineer trainee to Sr. Engineer

    Cons

    Proper Talent management is something company needs to invest and think toward. Sometimes work load takes a toll on a number of employee who are married and have family commitments and it sometimes shows on the employee's changed attitude

    Advice to Management

    Proper Talent management because if the employee is happy at his/her work, the sense of ownership emerges from the inside.

    Mahindra & Mahindra2016-08-06
  4. "It was a nice expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra & Mahindra

    Pros

    Great Innovative company with focus on future

    Cons

    Conservative practices and outlook followed .

    Mahindra & Mahindra2015-05-08
  5. "Deputy Manager- Sustainability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    5 days week, over and above benefits on CTC

    Cons

    Old Culture and old system because of old people

    Advice to Management

    Bring new culture and system

    Mahindra & Mahindra2019-09-03
  6. "Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in Zahirabad
    Recommends

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have lot of interest to work in Mahindra plant

    Cons

    According to me there is no downsides only upwards

    Advice to Management

    Give me once chance to work as a Mahindra employee

    Mahindra & Mahindra2019-08-17
  7. "Mahindra & Mahindra company review by employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with & good culture

    Cons

    Poor HR policies and appraisal review system

    Advice to Management

    Need to revise their HR policies

    Mahindra & Mahindra2019-08-10
  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities at Mahindra for freshers

    Cons

    Company Politics is not good

    Mahindra & Mahindra2019-07-18
  9. "Slow to adopt changes,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn.

    Cons

    Middle management not suited for their job roles. Its create an environment of complacency, mediocrity and severely curtails the growth potential of the company.

    Advice to Management

    New ideas seldom emerge from old minds. Sometimes it's a good idea to listen than to just talk

    Mahindra & Mahindra2019-05-30
  10. "Work Culture and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Customer Care Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mahindra & Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, at the end of the it depends on your effeciency and the reporting manager Benefits like - 30000 per year for dental health and 5000 per year for spectacles are really helpful For the people working in field self drive car is provided which is supposed to be used for official travel, at times it's hectic to drive.

    Cons

    Family medical insurance is low compared to other companies 2nd Saturday working, of course rest of the weeks it's 05 day working

    Mahindra & Mahindra2019-04-30
Found 73 reviews