Main Event Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Main Event Bartender Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Main Event CEO Chris Morris
Chris Morris
0 Ratings
  1. "I loved main event"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management, great team, and very flexible with my schedule.

    Cons

    Only con I can think of is not having health benefit options, but I was only part time.

    Main Event2019-06-03
  2. "It's a good job for someone young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Houston, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility, money is there if you want it

    Cons

    Late hours, management is disconnected, corporate doesn't care for operation managers

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be for the corporate offices: appreciate your operation managers more, provide them with a better work/life balance; when managers are disengaged, that falls onto the employees as well

    Main Event2019-10-03
  3. "Poorly ran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, easy fun job, half off food for employees

    Cons

    The management is very disorganized and not helpful at all for the employees. It is hard to get manager at the bar to get alcohol or to attend guest.

    Main Event2019-07-08
  4. "Decent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It wasn't bad at Main Event made decent moneyand decent co-workers.

    Cons

    High turnover rate, with staff at all levels, and management.

    Main Event2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Main Event"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Avondale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience and cool co workers

    Cons

    terrible Management and customer service was not all there

    Advice to Management

    Hire new ones

    Main Event2018-08-28
  6. "Work in progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Experience working in the Entertainment aspect of Hospitality - Getting to work with a large staff - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Working long hours every weekend - Slow weekdays

    Advice to Management

    Communication between management and staff could be improved, but we just got a new GM and I am seeing a great improvement already.

    Main Event2018-05-02

    Main Event Response

    May 10, 2018Social Media Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you are seeing improvements so quickly with your new GM.

  7. "Nothin Like It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The whole group of people we work with is great. the management team is great. I enjoy comin to work everyday. I have worked all over this city and others and have never been a part of a team that cares so much about eachother. Tha managers and GM really look out for us. We had some employees who lost everythin recently and they organized donation bins and some of them even gave money from their own pockets. Truly... unheard of in a city like this. Its nice to know sum people still care.

    Show More

    Cons

    Communication could be a little better. At times it seems like only some people get all the hours,

    Advice to Management

    Make everyone follow the same rules.

    Main Event2018-01-08

    Main Event Response

    February 26, 2018Social Media Marketing

    Thanks for sharing. We love to hear this. Great job coming together as a team to support each other. We appreciate your feedback and advice. We will do our part to improve the communication within our teams.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazingly awesome chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Humble, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers are usually all fantastic I've worked at several different locations from Katy to Humble! The tips behind bar were FANTASTIC and as long as you do your job it's a great place to work!

    Cons

    It's mostly high school kids that work there so there is a lot of high school drama but if your older you can definitely use that to mentor some of the these young minds!

    Advice to Management

    I had great management in Humble! Not one bad thing to say about anyone! As for the Katy location after going back most not all but most of the managers became so wrapped up in doing things there way that "team work" was thrown out! Everyone was out for themselves and that's not a good environment to work in!

    Main Event2017-10-15

    Main Event Response

    October 31, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your review! That's interesting about some of the managers 'doing' things when so often you hear about managers not doing anything! Thank you for your thoughts!

  9. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly staff, and great communication skills between management and employees.

    Cons

    The guests can be very rough and stingy. Hard to find reliable hours, and some coworkers are very immature.

    Advice to Management

    Have follow through for accountability for your employees. I have countless times, where my coworkers were not reprimanded for their poor working habits.

    Main Event2017-09-20

    Main Event Response

    October 31, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate you recognizing the positives and hope that you would reach out to the benefits hotline with any misbehavior that's going unnoticed.

  10. "Main Event is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun environment, very flexible with scheduling, They work with your schedule, Great employee discounts, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Very fast pace, not good if you can't keep up.

    Main Event2017-07-07

    Main Event Response

    August 30, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    We love your feedback and comment and hope that any future employees of Main Event will read this! We do like to have FUN and it is a fast paced environment!

Found 18 reviews