Main Event Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Main Event Operations Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Main Event CEO Chris Morris
Chris Morris
2 Ratings
  1. "Applicants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Katy, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Family Environment for all.

    Cons

    Cons are based on perception.

    Advice to Management

    Great things are done from strong connections and conversations.

    Main Event2019-07-25
  2. "Wish I had found this job sooner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Fun, Teamwork, Fun, Benefits, Fun, fast growing company... and Fun

    Cons

    Growing pains as a newer company

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting the team and guest first

    Main Event2019-06-08
  3. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Health insurance is great, flexible hours, fun environment

    Cons

    Late nights, open 365, must work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Since we are growing so fast all the old faces who brought this company to be what is today have been left in the dust. Must be at a new location for advancement

    Main Event2017-12-07

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for leaving your review and we sure appreciate the loyalty you have given Main Event! We hope that you reach out to your DM to discuss in detail your career advancement!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work meeting new guest and worked with fun team member and other managers and fast pace environment

    Cons

    Long hour from time to time. Sometime you feel like babysit team member

    Main Event2017-05-16

    Main Event Response

    June 5, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for leaving a your comment! We are disappointed to see that you are no longer employed with us. We have new training materials that are in the works right now to better equip people with supervisory challenges!

  5. "Operations manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at. Great family atmosphere. Going above and beyond guest expectations to the fullest.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Main Event2017-05-10

    Main Event Response

    May 10, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review! We appreciate your time and are thrilled that we are able to provide a positive work environment! Thank you for all that you are doing to make our guests have a memorable experience!

  6. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company will take care of you. Good coworkers and a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Late Mondays, inconsistency, communication between corporate and the centers is severely lacking.

    Main Event2016-10-31
  7. "Great time to leave the restaurant world and join this growing company as a manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture and great atmosphere. Not dealing with wild drunks and not frying food all day long. Actually have a chance to lead a team instead of being a backup cook. Great quality of life and amazing opportunities as the company grows.

    Cons

    Outdated uniform and beard/goatee/tattoo policy. Tough bonus to hit for managers. Late nights. Business can be very seasonal.

    Advice to Management

    Lay off the outdated "no goatee/tattoo policy" for employees and managers. As the company grows our talent pool needs to be a bit deeper. Not all successful people shave their chins everyday.

    Main Event2016-09-30
  8. "Couldnt be happier!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bowling Operations Manager in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Compensation, Excellent Employee Benefits!

    Cons

    Mondays beig open to 2A.M. when business is non existing after 11P.M.

    Advice to Management

    Adjust your closing hours on Monday nights.

    Main Event2016-09-30
  9. "Incredible Culture & Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the first day I interviewed with management at Main Event I knew it was a company with an inspiring culture, lots of energy and total focus on their people. And from my first day of working at Main Event they have done nothing except live their values and embrace their culture. The Team Members are excited to be a part of Main Event and this spills over to the guest that always leave happy and wanting to come... back for more FUN. I couldn't be happier that they invited me to be a part of the Main Event team.

    Show More

    Cons

    The cons are industry related and not company specific. The positive work environment and teamwork make the industry related cons small in comparison.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose the focus on Team Members or the guest. Too often companies forget their roots and lose their identity.

    Main Event2016-09-30
  10. "Main Event Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Main Event

    Pros

    Fun environment. Everyone comes with the sole intent of having fun.

    Cons

    Training Program could be a lot better.

    Advice to Management

    Having a better training program in place.

    Main Event2016-09-30
Found 28 reviews