Main Event Reviews | Glassdoor

Main Event Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Main Event CEO Chris Morris
Chris Morris
48 Ratings
  1. "This is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the atmosphere, the culture, and the communication between departments.

    Cons

    It can get a little loud in the office!

    Main Event2019-08-03
  2. "Applicants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Katy, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Family Environment for all.

    Cons

    Cons are based on perception.

    Advice to Management

    Great things are done from strong connections and conversations.

    Main Event2019-07-25
  3. "Exciting new business in my city"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Attendant in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company that is major entertainment

    Cons

    Could. Be quite busy with long wait times

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Main Event2019-07-24
  4. "Very intriguing and interesting indeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Service Host in Huffmanville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is full of welcoming people and a very good manager and a good job for me to start off with for my career ahead

    Cons

    I might be a little nervy

    Main Event2019-07-20
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Games Attendant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time

    Pros

    Great people comfortable environment and workplace

    Cons

    There really wasn’t any to be honest

    Main Event2019-07-18
  6. "Fun Starting Job with Terrible Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rock Climbing Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All activities are free - Very cool frequent customers - Relaxed working environment - Lenient boss (in Rock Climbing)

    Cons

    - Terrible pay - Some managers

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to understand the function of the rock climbing area instead of trying to dissolve it.

    Main Event2019-07-16
  7. "HIGH TURNOVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Game card which allows you to play games for free.

    Cons

    Main Event is currently going through perpetual changes at the leadership level. This has greatly impacted the Support Center as the direction of the company turns as leaders continue to be substituted. Current CEO is overwhelmed, absent and often displaced as pressure to improve the company balance sheet mounts. The Corporate Office currently boasts a turnover rate 10X greater than the national average primarily... due to poor Management, benefits, perks and dire outlook. Great transitional company if your desperate and need a landing spot, but not a long term opportunity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge and appreciate the Support Center employees. Understand what it means to be a people first organization. You rely on the Support Center to service the field. If you pour more into the Support Center it will carry over to the field which will inevitably touch your customers. Quit thinking Customer first and start making your employees a priority specifically Support Center.

    Main Event2019-07-28
  8. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Center in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment Not much else

    Cons

    High turnover. Low pay. Struggling to stay relevant in an increasingly competitive market. Everyone is on edge due to frequent layoffs. Minimal or no career development. Bloated and inefficient.

    Main Event2019-08-17
  9. "Very fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time

    Pros

    Fun Good perks Good first job Chance for advancement You pick your own hours

    Cons

    Favoritism Staff relationships Long hours occasionally Short staffed You pick your own hours

    Advice to Management

    Do more fun things for you employees to improve morale.

    Main Event2019-07-10
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Can't Remember 

    I worked at Main Event part-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and great managers

    Cons

    Really busy all the time

    Main Event2019-07-11
Found 466 reviews