Main Event Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Server

Main Event Server Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Main Event CEO Chris Morris
Chris Morris
3 Ratings
  1. "Great service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time

    Pros

    Fun energetic atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    I didn't see any cons about the environment.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity very nice crew.

    Main Event2019-07-06
  2. "Not especially organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time

    Pros

    It’s a mixed bag with as many supervisors/managers as they have, but in general it’s a good group of people

    Cons

    They had a lot of trouble staying busy at my location and as a server there’s no guarantee that you make any money if people aren’t coming in and ordering food

    Main Event2019-10-16
  3. "It's a good job for someone young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Houston, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility, money is there if you want it

    Cons

    Late hours, management is disconnected, corporate doesn't care for operation managers

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be for the corporate offices: appreciate your operation managers more, provide them with a better work/life balance; when managers are disengaged, that falls onto the employees as well

    Main Event2019-10-03
  4. "Typical service job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job can be flexible depending on the time of year. It’s a good place to make easy extra money.

    Cons

    Management isn’t always helpful. They notice who works hardest and take advantage of it.

    Advice to Management

    Stay current with workers availability. It avoids staffing problems in the long run.

    Main Event2019-09-08
  5. "Teamwork Makes The Dream Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Server in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a full-time student, Main Event made coming into work fun. Everyone who worked there had a very upbeat and positive attitude, a lot of teamwork coming into play. I noticed that everyone would always reach out if they needed help and co-workers and managers were always more than willing to be of service. They worked with my school schedule which was really important to me.

    Cons

    The environment can be a bit unprofessional and disorderly.

    Main Event2019-06-25
  6. "Stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Main Event full-time

    Pros

    Great Fun Energetic Family oriented Fast paced

    Cons

    Sometimes not great Hectic at times

    Main Event2019-05-14
  7. "Boring Job, Loud music, new people every month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Food Server 

    I have been working at Main Event part-time

    Pros

    Good place if you can't find a job a all.

    Cons

    Very repetitive and boring type of work.

    Main Event2019-04-23
  8. "sometimes stressful but overall fun work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    make great tips! when slow and nothing needs to be done can play some of the games. Good employee discounts.

    Cons

    can get insanely busy as with any work place of team members don't put in their share it can quickly become overwhelming. The kitchen could be a little more organized. should be able to carry water pitchers for big top tables

    Main Event2019-03-05
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people Good hours Steady pace, not too overwhelming

    Cons

    Looong slow nights that seem to never end

    Advice to Management

    Y'all keep it up honestly

    Main Event2018-11-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Main Event"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Avondale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience and cool co workers

    Cons

    terrible Management and customer service was not all there

    Advice to Management

    Hire new ones

    Main Event2018-08-28
Found 36 reviews