Main Event Team Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Main Event Team Service Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Main Event CEO Chris Morris
Chris Morris
3 Ratings
  1. "Team Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Team Lead in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything was great working there

    Cons

    On feet a lot of the time

    Advice to Management

    Focus on everyone in building.

    Main Event2019-03-08
  2. "How To Improve, As Said By A Newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Team Member in Presidio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems to be a fun work environment Lots of experience to be had Nice compensation

    Cons

    Not lots of communication between employees and management. (Had to search for it myself)

    Advice to Management

    For someone who has no idea how to get a job, some guidance in that area would be much appreciated.

    Main Event2019-05-30
  3. "A good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Team Member in Pharr, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Developing skills and communication skills

    Cons

    The pay, it was pretty low for the amount of work done and the amount of hours worked. Everyone was forced to work doubles and a lot

    Advice to Management

    get better

    Main Event2019-05-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Team Member in Stafford, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The food is good

    Cons

    The management sucks and very bad at training

    Advice to Management

    Do better on training your staff

    Main Event2018-07-14
  5. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Service in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is lively and very upbeat

    Cons

    The management is very horrible with communication

    Advice to Management

    Do better with communication

    Main Event2017-11-22

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Your comments are valuable in continuing to make Main Event a 'best place to work'!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Team Service is Trash and makes me sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Rent The Events are fun, some workers are okay.

    Cons

    If you are team service you are treated with 0 respect. Everything that is wrong with Main Event is Team Services fault according to everyone who works there. Team service has the most to do and has the worst job. Bottom of the barrel is how I describe it. You get paid minimum wage and there is no chance for a raise, it's very belittling to get paid so little and do so much.

    Advice to Management

    Pay team service more. Make the do less. Treat them with a little respect.

    Main Event2017-09-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't make any money in tip share, and the company doesn't care about its employees because they're replaceable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Service in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work. It's cool as a first job and you get to meet a lot of fun people there.

    Cons

    Unorganized management, they have nine managers and none of them communicate. They don't want to pay you and they treat all of their employees horribly because they can replace you

    Main Event2017-04-22

    Main Event Response

    April 25, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We don't believe in replacing any employee for the sake of replacing them. Each and every time an individual is hired we are excited at the growth they will experience with us. Our goal is to continue to hire FUN people and would love for employees to refer their friends and contacts so we can continue to hire FUN people! Don't forget the referral fee that is paid to new hires too!!

    Show Less
  8. "place to work while you are in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Team Member in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they work with you if you have a complex schedule because they have so many employees. also its a great place to learn how to get out of your comfort zone

    Cons

    not a place to grow, not the best management. lot of favoritism on management side and you work late because they close at 12 and 2 am depending on the day

    Main Event2017-04-10

    Main Event Response

    April 25, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for leaving your comment. We are pleased to be able to offer a flexible schedule, we hope that our hours of operation can accommodate to all types of schedules. We pride ourselves in being a place to grow your career and encourage everyone to talk with their immediate supervisor, trainers or HR team to develop individual career goals.

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Wouldn't recommend job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Team Service in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount good, food a little over priced

    Cons

    Team service understaffed and under paid pay raises suck

    Advice to Management

    Better pay for bowl employees

    Main Event2017-04-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Team Service is treated like trash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Service in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good first job for high school students -Half price menu, and the food is fantastic

    Cons

    -My department is treated TERRIBLY by everyone. Servers, cooks, dishwashers, even management, negatively looks down on Team Service. We're blamed for any and every possible thing that goes wrong. Even if it's a server's direct mistake, it's still Team Service's fault for not catching it and WE get disciplined. -Constantly understaffed -Underpaid -Overworked -Management doesn't know what they're doing either

    Main Event2017-03-08

    Main Event Response

    March 21, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate your review and are extremely disappointed to read that your team is made to feel this way. We encourage all employees to discuss their concerns with their managers and if they feel as though they cannot go to their manager we highly suggest team members reach out to HR at the Support Center if they need a bigger voice behind them. We also have an employee hotline that should be used to anonymously report issues. This comment has been sent to HR for our Field HR to look into.

    Show Less
Found 12 reviews