Main Event "fun environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Main Event Employee Reviews about "fun environment"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Main Event CEO Chris Morris
Chris Morris
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very fun environment, great first job for young teen(in 24 reviews)

  • "great staff, fun place, and with many benefits(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours (8 to 10 hour shifts are the average)(in 28 reviews)

  • "high school drama and random rumors(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fun environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fun environment, free games

    Cons

    Rude customers, lack of help from other departments

    Main Event2019-03-08
  2. "Exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Main Event full-time

    Pros

    Good money, fun environment

    Cons

    Not much support from upper management

    Continue reading
    Main Event2019-02-28
  3. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time

    Pros

    Growing company. Fun environment. Great people!

    Cons

    Main Event logo items to purchase and a gym partnership.

    Continue reading
    Main Event2018-03-28
  4. "Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time

    Pros

    Great managers, team effort with all employees, Very fun environment, great first job for young teen!

    Cons

    Hours can get long on the weekends (close at 2am Friday, Saturday, and mondays) Even If you aren’t scheduled managers can change your schedule at anytime and you have to come in. Bowl desk employees are responsible for cleaning and restocking nasty restrooms, constant restroom checks Bowl desk employees are responsible for picking up trash in the parking lot for early morning shifts.

    Main Event2018-02-10

    Main Event Response

    February 26, 2018Social Media Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are growing, and we strive to create a positive, fun and professional work environment for all career levels. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales Representative/Event Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Main Event part-time

    Pros

    -some commission on sales made -decent hourly pay rate -double-pay on your birthday (if you work) -discounts for you and for family -great staff and fun environment -great experience

    Cons

    -some staff immaturity -the commission is very small -there's only so far you can climb the ladder in the sales office

    Main Event2017-12-26

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! Just curious why you're no longer with us?! We LOVE to continue to grow and promote people!

    Continue reading
  6. "Fun job for a teenager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Frisco, TX

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment free food half price bowling and games!

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful, pay and benefits

    Main Event2017-12-08

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for writing your review! We are happy that you found this a fun place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bowl Attendant/Team Service in Webster, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Main Event part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very flexible hours -Easy going management -Fun environment -Discounts in food and activities -Holiday Pay

    Cons

    -Hectic work environment -Long, late shifts -Minimum wage (or just above it) -Most employees are young and quit within a month -Must work weekends

    Main Event2017-12-06

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! In the interview process we try to give an accurate description of the 'crazy, fun, fast paced' environment it can be!

    Continue reading
  8. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Main Event full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Health insurance is great, flexible hours, fun environment

    Cons

    Late nights, open 365, must work weekends

    Continue reading
    Main Event2017-12-07

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for leaving your review and we sure appreciate the loyalty you have given Main Event! We hope that you reach out to your DM to discuss in detail your career advancement!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Games Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Main Event full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun environment, get to play discounted games.

    Cons

    management could be better to their staff

    Main Event2017-12-08

    Main Event Response

    December 27, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Main Event part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here is a pretty fun environment. Unlimited free games. Nice co-workers.

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours. Currently overstaffed.

    Continue reading
    Main Event2017-10-24

    Main Event Response

    October 31, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review! Have you spoken to your supervisor to see about cross training into other area's for more hours? Or are you close to another location that you could offer your time with?

    Continue reading
Found 465 reviews