Maine Pointe Reviews | Glassdoor

Maine Pointe Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Maine Pointe CEO Steven J. Bowen
Steven J. Bowen
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is excellent in the field of Supply Chain(in 6 reviews)

  • "There is the opportunity to work in different industries, in a fast paced environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing company with growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • "With that, there can be growing pains, but that is to be expected and nothing that would dim my enthusiasm for the organization(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "If you love what you do..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maine Pointer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    If you have a passion for creating supply chain value...and collaborating, and providing knowledge transfer to others, then you have found a home at Maine Pointe. This is a place where passion lives. It's not work when you are surrounded with like-minded individuals all focused on the same goal - creating supply chain value for clients, and teaching them how to do it on their own. High energy, high EQ, high velocity...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. A high degree of emotional intelligence is required to work in a dynamic, fast-paced environment, but the rewards far outpace the obstacles.

    Advice to Management

    Dramatic maturation over the last few years - keep going.

    Maine Pointe2018-03-22

    Maine Pointe Response

    April 3, 2018EVP, Talent Management

    You're absolutely right; working in a sometimes challenging, often exciting and always fast-paced environment you need to have a real passion for what you do. We consider ourselves fortunate that the Maine Pointe team includes many such individuals. Thanks for taking time to leave ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Seek other opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    CEO has a vision and wants to take the company to new heights.

    Cons

    Current management does not have the leaderships skills needed to implement the CEO's vision. There is a general lack of people skills and inability to be flexible and innovative. There is a lot of resentment for the current senior leadership team as a whole, because of the poor behavior they display on a daily basis towards those they deem below them. Arrogance and general narcissistic behavior does not lead to success...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The CEO needs to make major changes in management. Get the right people in the right positions to put the company in position to succeed.

    Maine Pointe2019-03-05
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Save yourself the time, look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You can resign before they fire you, which they try to do within 6 months regardless.

    Cons

    You will be treated very poorly, you will be fired (within the first year) after working very hard and generating new business, you will have to hire an attorney to get any commission owed to you. There are over 100 people who have had this routine treatment within the last couple years. All the positive reviews are written by HR and the CEO's wife. A couple were forced to be written by employees.

    Advice to Management

    You are such a phony. It would fall on deaf ears.

    Maine Pointe2018-06-04

    Maine Pointe Response

    October 19, 2018EVP, Talent Management

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We currently have a number of employees and contractors who have been working with us for several years. In fact, at our last all-hands event, we presented more 3 and 5-year service awards than ever before. A great deal of time ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Awful. Just awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maine Pointe

    Pros

    I honestly can’t think of one. They don’t care about their people at all. If you look, 15 recent reviews were all written within a week - most on the same day (January 10). Are they making people write them to ensure a good rating? Seems about right.

    Cons

    Treat people without respect. Don’t care about anything except making money. Senior leaders are incredibly disrespectful. Highly discriminatory as well. And yes, I told the most senior management about the discriminatory remarks and they did nothing.

    Advice to Management

    None. My advice is to people thinking about working here. Don’t.

    Maine Pointe2018-02-24

    Maine Pointe Response

    March 14, 2018EVP, Talent Management

    I’m sorry that your experience with Maine Pointe was not a happy one. However, I must admit to being surprised by the term you have chosen to describe our leadership. Maine Pointe is a company with a strong set of values and a track record, although not always perfect, for supporting ...

    Show More
  5. "Good people, challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Plenty of challenging work for experienced consultants. Leadership is solid at the top and across functional areas. Steadily growing business with opportunities for high performers to excel.

    Cons

    Compensation is not as high as some firms, but they have enough business to keep people working.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the pressure to grow the business. The bonus structure for delivery teams needs improvement.

    Maine Pointe2018-01-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Rapidly growing firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe

    Pros

    I have seen them live their values and take action with them in mind several times even when it was not to the company advantage. Opportunity to succeed and stand out on your own merit. Process improvement initiatives are ongoing internally.

    Cons

    The company is growing and quickly; with that there are frequent changes but everyone has the ability to navigate how they chose.

    Maine Pointe2018-01-10
  7. "Anonymous from long-time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time

    Pros

    Strong capabilities in supply chain & operations; focus on client results; competitive with leading global implementation consulting firms

    Cons

    Highly competitive environment; fast-paced which is both positive and negative

    Maine Pointe2018-01-12
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, supportive management team that truly values employees, opportunities to grow

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Maine Pointe2018-01-11
  9. "A Growing Firm creating great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time

    Pros

    Focused approach - Total Value Optimization leverages Procurement, Logistics and Operations to dramatically improve supply chains Very talented, committed people to work with

    Cons

    Lot of travel, demanding hours

    Advice to Management

    Share more of the wealth created with the delivery teams

    Maine Pointe2018-01-10
  10. "Great Company with a great vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maine Pointe full-time

    Pros

    I have worked with Maine Pointe for almost 3 years and I have seen the tremendous growth within the company and with my colleagues. Management invests in making everyone successful, including our clients.

    Cons

    Growing company with growing pains. But this also creates a great opportunity for an individual to have significant impact.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop and invest in your employees.

    Maine Pointe2018-01-10
Found 50 reviews