Maine Pointe Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 of over 106 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Maine Pointe Chief Executive Officer Jeff Staub
Jeff Staub
1 Rating

What people are saying about Maine Pointe

Join the conversation on

Consulting

339.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Maine Pointe~37692
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Maine Pointe 2.0 Rocks!

    Mar 26, 2022 - Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New CEO is amazing. Walks the walk and is truly focused on driving value for clients and taking care of employees. Love what's going on at Maine Pointe!

    Cons

    Like most consulting gigs, heavy travel can become a drag.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall, an amazing first job

    Sep 28, 2021 - Team Member in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started working here right out of college. I knew I wanted to go into the business world but I didn’t know anything about it or where to start. Within the first week of working at Maine Pointe I had already gained so much knowledge about the industry that I felt like I could work anywhere. Not only that, but they offered me excellent benefits considering how inexperienced I was. I definitely wasn’t expecting a job that offered health insurance right out of college, but this company really made sure that I felt taken care of. I worked hard, learned a lot, and was able to move on to another incredible job because of my experience here and the references I got.

    Cons

    There are literally none that I can think of. I got more out of this company than I ever could have expected as a recent college graduate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I love it here

    Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Maine Pointe has been a great experience. I’ve working been here for four years and I foresee that it’ll be a lot longer based on how happy I’ve been so far. Here are just some of the reasons I enjoy working at this company so much: My coworkers are great, I’ve met some genuinely incredible people during my time here Everyone is highly skilled in their respective fields The pay is amazing and competitive for the industry They offer generous bonuses to hard workers The work itself is interesting and challenging

    Cons

    Sometimes it can feel all too easy to get lost in a sea of high-performers. I would love to get more individual appreciation when I do something well, especially since I’ve been here for so long.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A breath of fresh air

    Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here has been a breath of fresh air. Last company I worked for treated the team like we were all disposable. No respect. No acknowledgement for a job well done. No performance reviews to track how well we were doing. Nothing. Maine Pointe has opened my eyes to how a good company should treat their employees.

    Cons

    I didn’t have a single con before leaving Maine Pointe.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A candid review

    Sep 8, 2021 - Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To say MP was a unique opportunity would be an understatement. I learned more here in just a few months’ time than I did throughout the entirety of my career. It’s a work hard play hard type of culture though. It’s not the kick back office job you might have envisioned. You’ll be pushed to your limits and beyond. If you don’t mind putting in the work the overall experience can be rewarding.

    Cons

    The company is growing which meant growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High performance work environment

    Sep 29, 2021 - Market Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Aggressive when it comes to tackling revenue growth goals and fast paced. Every problem that comes our way we plow right through as if they weren’t there at all. Pay attention and you’ll learn a LOT. At Maine Pointe you won’t be working with amateurs. You’ll be working with high caliber professionals who know exactly what they’re doing.

    Cons

    Management could do better at addressing employee issues quicker.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Trustworthy leadership

    Sep 21, 2021 - Marketing in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MP has a solid set of core values as well as a solid leadership team at the top. We offer various service lines to meet the needs of our clients. Colleagues are composed of high-quality individuals. Only the best of the best stick it out in the long run.

    Cons

    Not everyone can make it here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good CEO and leadership

    Sep 7, 2021 - Data Analytics Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Fast-paced work environment keeps you on your toes and helps you expand your skillset *CEO is intelligent and has a strong vision for the company *Thorough hiring process ensures your coworkers are quality people *Everyone is very kind and down-to-earth, you feel welcome and at home with the people around you *Always new work available, lots of different opportunities for you to learn new things

    Cons

    None, working here has been a good experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging but rewarding work

    Aug 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good overall support from the company. Top management level management made the effort to make themselves present in day to day operations. True lead by example types who made sure they were seen. It’s a great company but the culture has to be a good fit. It just wasn’t a good fit for me so I moved on.

    Cons

    Even though I left they deserve every star I can give them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excited to be part of such a great team!

    Aug 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I onboarded three months ago. As far as initial impressions go I like the way things are going. The collaborative atmosphere and close knit culture ensures new comers feel welcome. Daily duties are okay. You’re ultimately hired to solve a problem so the more flexible you are the more useful you are to the organization. Feeling pretty comfortable at the moment.

    Cons

    I’d rather leave this section blank.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

Maine Pointe Reviews FAQs

Maine Pointe has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 106 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Maine Pointe to a friend and 99% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Maine Pointe employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Maine Pointe. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

99% of Maine Pointe employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Maine Pointe 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Maine Pointe to be senior leadership, culture, career development and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Maine Pointe Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Maine Pointe? Share Your Experiences

or