Mainstream Merchant Services Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Mainstream Merchant Services President Jay Vignale (no image)
Jay Vignale
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    For employees that work this is a forever home

    Apr 8, 2021 - Sales Manager in Cary, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mainstream treats ther employees and customers the way they would like to be treated. They are highly efficient customer service related and have not raised ther merchants rates in 12 years!!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pros

    Straight Forward Pricing. Full Price Disclosure. Interchange Plus with NEXT DAY FUNDING WITH 9 PM CUT OFF! NO REPORTING DAILY TO MANAGERS Control you from behind a desk and a telephone at 5pm. THe service and technical team in Atlanta is superb and should be commended for their tremendous amount of talent. Point Incentive. Signing Bonuses. Lifetime Residuals. Survivorship. Additional Monthly Bonus Payouts Additionally Paid with incentives. Company Trips for performances! Senior Management actually understands what it is like to be in sales because they were TOP producers previously and could sell tomorrow if need be. THEY WALK AND TALK OUR LANGUAGE. Own their own BIN. Super fun enviroment with young management team and sales managers who have several years of sales management experience to play off of. You control your own destiny at a company like this and this young.

    Cons

    Have a training program to bring together our group more often because I see this company as one to watch for in the future. It appears that though small, it is one with power behind it that is creeping behind in the shadows that no one can see, which can be very dangerous to the competition with the players involved here. Very fun.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Mainstream

    Aug 31, 2019 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work on your own schedule

    Cons

    Hard to build a customer base

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mainstream is at the forefront of superior customer service and equipping their sales force with the tools to succeed

    Aug 3, 2014 - Regional Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Agent portal is best in the industry- You are constantly in the loop from the time a deal is submitted until installation. W2 model that actually works- With superior management talent and a monthly expense allotment sales professionals are given a great opportunity to build a career. Monthly cash incentives and higher residual payouts than W2 industry competitors make this the best compensation plan in the industry. Flexible upper management allows the company to adapt to ever present changes in the industry. Sales support and customer support professionals all have extensive experience in the industry. Managers have a very good track record of helping qualified candidates get vested compared to other competitor firms in the industry. Managers work at developing partnerships and banking alliances that develop lead generation for their sales professionals. 401K, Health, Dental, Vision, FSA, 50K in Life Insurance and Incentive Trips all add to the attractiveness of this company.

    Cons

    For some a remote sales job can be challenging. You need to have maturity, drive, and discipline to succeed in this industry.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Veteran in the payments industry gives Mainstream 5 stars!

    Jul 9, 2014 - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not too big, but small enough that everyone knows your name and actually cares about you and your success. Having worked for the industry big boys for nearly 20 years, I can honestly say Mainstream is on the right path and has the best comp plan I've seen. Although a young company, the management team has already proven to me that they actually listen. This is not a company who micro-manages you to death with reports, endless conference calls and meetings. Rather, they employ experienced professionals who have already achieved success in this industry and are more than willing to help the sales force succeed. Paperwork is simplified, help desk answers the phone, is courteous, professional, pricing is flexible, good benefits and weekly paychecks.

    Cons

    This is a work-from-home environment and if you don't know how to manage your time well, you will not achieve success. Mainstream has yet to establish themselves as a contender, but they are laser focused and it won't be long. Good to be in on the ground floor and see Mainstream grow every day.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Mainstream Merchant Services Response

    VP of Sales

    We are glad to hear your great comments and advice. We hope to continue to grow MainStream with the same mentality and hard work as when we started.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best culture of any company I've worked for!

    Aug 5, 2015 - Regional Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The main thing that attracted me was the culture of the company where they are so interested in helping every Account Executive become successful and achieve their financial goals, all while maintain that work-life balance. Very fair compensation program, not the highest in the industry, but very generous considering all the offerings, programs, support, benefits, etc., and for me, it feels like owning a very successful business without all the headaches of running a business. Bonuses are relatively easy to get, great contests to get AEs motivated to break their personal bests, and Mainstream also covers expenses for Account Executives as well as Managers alike. This will be the company I retire from.

    Cons

    Relatively a young company, and not the name-recognition I was used to, but that will change over time as the company is growing very rapidly.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Applications Developer

    Oct 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly place to work, Great Team

    Cons

    A developer has to do admin job sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent company to work for

    Jun 25, 2017 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparency, informative sales portal, proper training, pleasant corporate staffs and managers, not too much pressure and most importantly - do not periodically raise fees to the merchants and stick with the contract the entire time I have been with the company (3+ Years).

    Cons

    1. Not aggressive enough when it comes to new prospects especially if the business is brand new. Only 25 Estimated Gross Margin is credited to new merchant regardless of industry or size of the business. I have quite many restaurant deals that process over 100K per month and I will get 25 EGM toward my performance. Only because this is a brand new business with no previous sales history to compare with. Other companies will usually based on first 3-month EGM to come up with the correct EGM. Free terminal is almost impossible to get if this is a new business. 2. Has a lot of terminals to choose from but there are some extra steps are unable to bypass. It could be TSYS processor issue but things like this never got resolved for the longest time and it is not easy when you have other competitors out there that can do better on their terminals.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    amazing opportunity to learn from experts

    Jun 11, 2014 - Sales Representative in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    veteran sales leaders and sales professionals always assisting one another, up to date products and solutions, amazing sales website to track customers for retention and sales, great pay structure compared to other tricks I have seen out there, easy to understand statements and clarity of pricing with interchange plus models with no bogus or silly monthly fees, Next day funding and one point are awesome and can't wait till the new products are released.

    Cons

    would like to have more time to learn from those who are already successful since I have been in the industry under a year, have a corporate meeting to see headquarters in Georgia to see the operation. That would be cool.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mainstream is ready to you the keys for success.

    May 30, 2014 - Account Executive in Central Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Anyone looking to get back what you put in should work here. Mainstream gives you direct access to professionals who share their vast well of knowledge to anyone wanting to know this industry and want to thrive. They let you run your business at your pace and don't do any counter productive policies or micromanage. They always want the employees feedback on what can be done better or what seems to work different. No egos! Fixed pricing for my customers has given me the best way to keep my customer happy.

    Cons

    Still a young small company. Can't always offer what some of the larger processors can in regards to promotions to new customers, but makes up for this by still able to match or beat them on fixed competitive pricing & great customer service.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mainstream Merchant Services Job Seekers

Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Mainstream Merchant Services? Share Your Experiences

Mainstream Merchant Services logo
or