Majestic Steel USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Majestic Steel USA Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Todd Leebow
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best of the best in Steel Distribution and Processing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment Technology driven Always looking to innovate People oriented Owenership that cares and willing to invest in the business

    Cons

    Former employees that look to always blame others for their problems and issues and utilize Glassdoor as their sounding board

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating to differentiate Majestic from the rest of the industry. Innovation through technology and using data and analytics to drive the business

    Majestic Steel USA2019-05-22
  2. "Highlights: Culture, Career Path, Growth Opportunities, Employee-Centric, Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong hybrid workforce comprised of young, motivated individuals with diverse backgrounds and experienced, long-tenured associates that have been with Majestic 15+ years. Majestic is forward-thinking and employee-centric in its approach to culture, work-life balance, employee engagement and career path opportunities. Leadership has shown a commitment to developing, growing, and maintaining its talent base through competitive...

    Show More

    Cons

    Have not experienced any major cons to share

    Majestic Steel USA2019-05-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Pepper Pike, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working at Majestic for over 5 years. Having recently heard that our Glassdoor review wasn’t great, I felt necessary to share my thoughts and how positive of an experience it has been here. Personally, I look for 5 things in a career: 1. Liking who I work with 2. Individual career development 3. Company growth 4. Making a difference in the community and with other companies 5. Compensation I can happily...

    Show More

    Cons

    No majors cons to share

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in talent, technology, and customer experience!

    Majestic Steel USA2019-03-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Sales / Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pepper Pike, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Recently, most reviews of Majestic Steel have been posted by current management to save face. Although the office is very nice, the company is a disaster. Benefits, perks, and other superficial things are good.

    Cons

    1. Nepotism is by far the biggest problem. Senior management has promoted all of their best friends to be manager, despite having no experience. 2. I was told to be a “yes man” in order to get anywhere in the company, and when I refused my professional development ended. 3. There is no diversity in the office. The “perfect employee” mold is a white male who went to private catholic school and is willing to work endless...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Keep your other business ventures separate from the company 2. Employee retention needs to be addressed. >20 office employees have quit in the last 12 months.

    Majestic Steel USA2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Private company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice work place and equipment.

    Cons

    Nepotism. Zero insentives. Upper management is a joke. Never have I met so many people full of themselves. Just all around so not recommend

    Majestic Steel USA2019-03-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "What a Steel Company can be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Majestic Steel USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that is on the cutting edge of technology, customer service and associate participation. Everyone is very engaged and excited about being part of the Majestic Family.

    Cons

    I can't think of any. It has been a pleasure to be part of the team.

    Advice to Management

    Until you actually visit Majestic and meet the team, It is hard to imagine how great a culture they have created, starting at the top.

    Majestic Steel USA2019-02-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Create a Majestic Experience for associates and our customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Majestic Steel USA full-time

    Pros

    People we work with are like a 2nd family. Opportunity for growth within your role and the organization. Competitive benefits and salary. Technology tools for internal use and now also with our customers. Partnering with local organizations for volunteer opportunities. PTO and sabbatical are generous.

    Cons

    Can improve career path for associates.

    Advice to Management

    Keep increasing communication. Provide more opportunities for cross training throughout the organization.

    Majestic Steel USA2019-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "everything keeps getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pepper Pike, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, culture and everything the company stands for in the steel industry and local community. Very open and honest communication is encouraged because the company constantly wants things to improve and service customers well.

    Cons

    There is nothing notable to complain about Majestic. If there were, I would choose to communicate it openly through the proper channels at work to help the company get better. The negative reviews seem like someone either had a one-off situation or they just had mismatched expectations from reality.

    Advice to Management

    Nope, in my experience the management is ultra professional, thorough, positive and challenges us to be our best. But for anyone and everyone in the world I’d be glad to share the advice I give myself every morning —- “Work hard and be nice to people.” Always liked that one. Simple too.

    Majestic Steel USA2019-01-31
  9. Helpful (7)

    "So unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pepper Pike, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Majestic Steel USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Policies (though there is a lack of administration of them) are very forward-thinking; dress, PTO, etc Compensation

    Cons

    I cannot begin to describe how unprofessional and overall, chaotic this company is. They invest a ton of money to upkeep the brand, but what they don't invest in, is quality talent. Recruiting ropes you in through cold call and you fall in love with the modern space and promises. Then you realize that everyone is unfriendly and unhappy. Once I overheard a member of senior management use the "R" word twice in a meeting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be the leader you'd want. Train your teams, empower your teams, and BE NICE PEOPLE. Sad that even needs mention.

    Majestic Steel USA2018-07-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Majestic Steel USA full-time

      Pros

      Modern facility, good pay, nice benefits

      Cons

      Lots of work, little down time

      Majestic Steel USA2018-03-05
    Found 38 reviews