KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MakeMyTrip

Engaged Employer

MakeMyTrip

Add a Review

MakeMyTrip Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,191 of over 1,322 reviews

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MakeMyTrip Founder and Group Executive Chairman; Co-Founder and Group Chief Executive Officer Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
440 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jun 13, 2022 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team Work life balance Employee benefits

    Cons

    Do not find any con as if now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    marketing

    May 26, 2022 - Marketer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    marketing in 1 year at working

    Cons

    I think that this company is a very good i don't work there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    At MMT, Continuous Improvement is one of our foremost values and your feedback helps us achieve that. We appreciate you taking out the time to share inputs to help us bridge the gaps and make this a better place for all go-trippers. As a valuable Go-Tripper, we would like to ensure that your concerns are addressed and therefore have shared your inputs with the concerned team for them to evaluate and take necessary actions. Thank you once again and all the very best. Regards Team HR

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great work culture, challenging work

    Feb 7, 2022 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Work Culture 2. Challenging job 3. Great colleagues/team 4. Fairness

    Cons

    Professional growth has become a bit slow since last 2-3 years, limited opportunities for growth in responsibilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Jan 7, 2022 - Associate Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management Very welcoming employees

    Cons

    There arent any cons as per my experience here yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 29, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, Transparent culture, Appreciates and welcomes new ideas and thoughts,

    Cons

    Nothing as such, really good place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work

    Nov 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Revenue and the teammates made it great

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at MakeMyTrip. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LifeatMakeMyTrip (Instagram) and https://careers.makemytrip.com/. This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    ReactJs Developer

    Nov 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manager is very helpful. Colleagues are very friendly in nature.

    Cons

    No Cons found here in this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to grow career techologically

    Jan 2, 2022 - Lead Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Good tech stack. 2. Technically strong team mates and helpful as well. 3. Employee benefits are good. 4. Good compensation. 5. Flexible wfh option.

    Cons

    1. Work life balance may take a toll sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Learning Curve

    Aug 18, 2021 - Associate Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steep learning curve, regular interactions with the Top Management and a great work culture

    Cons

    There are no cons. All good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Don’t loose hope and everything gonna be alright.

    Nov 25, 2020 - Vendor in Arizona City, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Do not loose your hope

    Cons

    Everything will be good soon

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MakeMyTrip Response

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at MakeMyTrip. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LifeatMakeMyTrip (Instagram) and https://careers.makemytrip.com/. This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,191 Reviews

MakeMyTrip Reviews FAQs

MakeMyTrip has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 1,322 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at MakeMyTrip to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MakeMyTrip employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MakeMyTrip. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

88% of MakeMyTrip employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MakeMyTrip 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MakeMyTrip to be career development, coworkers, culture and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with MakeMyTrip Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MakeMyTrip? Share Your Experiences

or