MakeMyTrip Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MakeMyTrip Founder and Group Executive Chairman; Co-Founder and Group Chief Executive Officer Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
Deep Kalra and Rajesh Magow
210 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is something to look forward too(in 112 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance and health insurance options(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance impacted some times(in 60 reviews)

  • "There is no downside working with mmt(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Dec 2, 2020 - Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work place and location

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MakeMyTrip Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t loose hope and everything gonna be alright.

      Nov 25, 2020 - Vendor in Arizona City, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Do not loose your hope

      Cons

      Everything will be good soon

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MakeMyTrip Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at MakeMyTrip. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LifeatMakeMyTrip (Instagram) and https://careers.makemytrip.com/. This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent company to work

      Oct 16, 2020 - IT Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Incentive policy not good for holiday experts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MakeMyTrip Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at MakeMyTrip. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LifeatMakeMyTrip (Instagram) and https://careers.makemytrip.com/. This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Software Development Intern

      Dec 6, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, fun and interactive environment Smart people, lot of interaction with your mentor

      Cons

      A little tough to work outside of your team and tackle additional problems

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture but Sad work ethics!

      Apr 5, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Beautiful headquarter Building - Some really intelligent and smart people work for this company - Constant offsites and other employee engagement activities

      Cons

      - Many critical processes are still manual - Some departments work like dogs around the weekends as well - Poor work life balance for some critical departments - Favoritism is very common - Transparency doesn't exist

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      once upon a time it was a great company

      Apr 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it USED to have a fun work environment

      Cons

      bad managers no work live no recognition

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales agent

      Mar 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company I loved to work with.

      Cons

      Nothing in bad about this compnay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      intern

      May 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company for people who want learn more

      Cons

      x x x x x

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company to work with

      May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning curve and help from seniors

      Cons

      Salary can be the only constraint

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MakeMyTrip Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Hard woorking

      May 9, 2021 - Web IT Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Hard working and freemind

      Cons

      Allways Happy very hard working

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 855 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MakeMyTrip Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at MakeMyTrip? Share Your Experiences

    MakeMyTrip logo
    or