KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Makosi

Engaged Employer

Makosi

Add a Review

Makosi Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 89 of over 158 reviews
4.6
96% Recommend to a Friend
Makosi CEO Darren Isaacs
99% Approve of CEO

Found 89 of over 158 reviews

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Makosi CEO Darren Isaacs
Darren Isaacs
71 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Staff well being

    Feb 26, 2022 - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely the best, great place to work

    Cons

    Not much really, great people to work with

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Makosi Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    So glad that you have had a great experience to date! Let's go Rockstar!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh

    Jun 16, 2022 - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Potential to make higher pay

    Cons

    Does not support employees. And subpar benefits

    2 people found this review helpful

    Makosi Response

    Hey Rockstar! We welcome any feedback, so thanks for sharing yours! As a leadership team and as an Organisation, we have created a number of platforms where we discuss and tackle any concerns that you have or would like to highlight and if you have not utilised any of these platforms yet, we would encourage you to do so! #asikhulume #journeyadvocate We might not always have the answer, but as part of our core values we always commit to finding a solution or an answer. #commitment #accountability So reach out, make contact, let's walk this journey together to make sure that we grow together. There is always, Room to Grow.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic company to work for that provides opportunities to work overseas

    Feb 24, 2021 - Accounting Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions Good pay Great staff

    Cons

    Primarily audit jobs which can be redundant

    2 people found this review helpful

    Makosi Response

    Hi Makosi Rock Star! Thank you for sharing your Pros and Cons with us - this is important to us as we have committed ourselves to walking this journey with you. We are also in a position where we have expanded our reach and definitely offer more than just audit opportunities.... are you interested in hearing more? Let's connect, get in touch! The Makosi Talent Team

  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Stay Away

    Feb 25, 2020 - Concierge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Low pay, management has no clue what they are doing.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Makosi Response

    CEO

    This is strange. We haven’t had a concierge work at makosi for over 3 years. I’m quite sure you’re not a current or former employee. Either way, I’d be happy to chat to understand your experience with us.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Enviroment

    Jun 7, 2019 - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good if you have a good project

    Cons

    They won't support you when your project ends

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    The experience was great

    Mar 20, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Makosi provides a great opportunity to learn and grow in a short period of time. The secondment was a great experience.

    Cons

    None. The secondment was great!

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Secondment with Makosi

    Mar 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Makosi team is super friendly, helpful and considerate every step of the way. The secondment program is definitely something that everyone should consider post articles. Overall, I had a lovely experience being a part of the Makosi family!.

    Cons

    No cons. I had a good experience with the Company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The onboarding process was excellent. The team is very interactive and resolved an issue promptly.

    Feb 21, 2019 - Finance Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team interaction, support for me and my career goals, and including me in improving benefits etc for the team:)

    Cons

    There are none so far!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    INCREDIBLE company that fosters professional AND personal growth

    Jan 16, 2019 - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. The company centers itself around 4 Core Values (Do Everything with Heart, Never Give Up, Always Improving, Get Your Hands Dirty) instead of greediness. One of the things I loved about Makosi from Day 1 is their team mentality. The staff is very close-knit, and every person in the company - no matter the job title - is treated with respect. I've never been part of a company where I felt truly valued and cared for. The company is selective about their employees because they only hire people who will benefit both the company both is terms of profit as well as company culture. To Makosi, if someone has a stellar business background, but lacks the company's Core Values (in other words, if a person is good for the company's profitability but not the Makosi team), then that person is not a good fit for Makosi. The people on the Makosi team encourage, motivate, push, and help each other. Having employees who all live-out their Core Values day in and day out truly makes all the difference in the world in team functionality, and thus company success. It was a privilege to work for Makosi. The only reason we parted ways was because the company presented me with an opportunity for a management level position with an affiliated company. I think this is a testament to Makosi's investment in the growth and success of their employees as well as their belief in promoting from within. The work life balance is superb. They respect the fact that employees have personal lives in addition to their professional ones. I cannot say enough good things about the company. When I was interviewing for a Recruiter position, I thought the company seemed too good to be true. However, I can say that they practice what they preach, and the company BEYOND exceeded my expectations.

    Cons

    The only reason I could foresee someone not enjoying working for Makosi would be if that person was looking for an easy 9-5 job and not career-driven. Recruitment is not for the faint of heart so even though Makosi is an incredible company, if you don't have a tenacious spirit and a drive/want to do well, then this business (not just Makosi) isn't a good fit.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AVP

    Nov 30, 2018 - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You can negotiate your daily rate - Someone else is searching for your next job but your next job is not guaranteed - Don't have to report to anyone except the client you are working for

    Cons

    - I would not consider the company to be the type of consulting firm you think it may be. You are basically and external contractor for the company that is considered to be your "client" - Not sure how serious they take your signed contract

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews
</>Embed

Makosi Reviews FAQs

Makosi has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 158 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Makosi to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Makosi employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Makosi. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

96% of Makosi employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Makosi 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Makosi to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be work life balance .

Work at Makosi? Share Your Experiences

Makosi logo
or

Makosi Photos

+ Add Photo
Makosi photo of: Makosi Consulting
Makosi photo of: Inc 5000 Fastest Growing Private Companies
Makosi photo of: Makosi
Makosi photo of: Ryan
Makosi photo of: Jenga at the office
Makosi photo of: Makosi at the NY Common Pantry Charity
Makosi photo of: our office motorbike
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 158 Makosi reviews submitted anonymously by Makosi employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Makosi is right for you.