Mallard Management Group Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mallard Management Group CEO Channon Mallard  (no image)
Channon Mallard
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Mallard Management Group~1566399
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Dec 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's lots of room for growth and management gives guidance on how you succeed.

    Cons

    There's a need to work long hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Management Trainee Review

    Apr 29, 2020 - Management Trainee in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very hands on approach in terms of teaching skills to interns - Collaborative environment - Employees are very genuine and considerate

    Cons

    - Sales position - No weekly or monthly stipend

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not be fooled

    Feb 27, 2018 - Senior Account Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. It is a multi-level marketing scheme disguised as a marketing firm. They do a nice job with the fake reviews though.

    Cons

    You are made to believe that you will work oncampaigns and do meaningful work. In reality, you are expected to go door-to-door selling Costco memberships. Very misleading.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rare opportunity

    Dec 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a tremendous opportunity to grow as a professional. This organizations cutler is centered on molding leaders and cultivating entrepreneurs.

    Cons

    You have to be prepaired to work hard and to be held accountable. If you except the challenge, the sky is the limit and you will find yourself in a position to help others do the same.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unlimited Opportunity!!!!

    Nov 29, 2017 - Manager-In-Training in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership at this organization is excellent! Personal growth is inevitable as long as you have and maintain a positive attitude! Flexible hours and excellent pay with unlimited advancement opportunities! Hourly plus excellent bonus structure! Excellent Family Atmosphere! I have worked for a company that was voted one of the top workplaces in the Detroit Area 2 years in a row and this company is just as great to work for! I'm blessed to be a part of it!

    Cons

    This isn't really a con, but hard work is a necessity to succeed here (or anywhere else) You will get what you make of this opportunity if you are fortunate enough to be offered a position! As a great mentor once told me, "You can wish it was easier or wish you were better, but remember that you only have control of one of those options."

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 20, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at mallard Management Group for almost a year and it was one of the best experiences I've had as a career. There's a really great environment, everyone treats each other like family and when mistakes happen, there's always someone to help you out. The work hours are lenient, pay is good, great staff and you build an unbelievable network that you will stay with you as you go on. I've learned a lot just from being around the people there, but also the job itself really puts business management in a different perspective. It showed me how to motivate myself and encourage others so that I could run an organization. Highly recommended for motivated individuals who want to excel and have a entrepreneurial dream.

    Cons

    I am a former employee and the reason being is because I decided to pursue a career related to my major in supply chain. I would have stayed however for multiple reason. Hard to find a flaw, just don't annoy Brian A. Apply for an interview and see for yourself.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Client Representative

    Sep 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will gain a tremendous amount of experience in a broad range of subjects. This job will pull out of you a confidence different than most. You will become comfortable with talking to a large group of people. You will learn the value of preparedness and will have the ability of taking control of a situation.

    Cons

    There were no cons to this job. It trains you to not thing about the negative.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Learning experience of a lifetime.

    Sep 19, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Let me start by saying, what this job can teach you in 6 months you will struggle to learn elsewhere in two years. You will learn: How to manage not only yourself but others. How to sell! How to motivate yourself and others to push for goals. How to not only hold yourself accountable but others as well. How to dress like a professional without breaking the bank. How to work as a team, and be cohesive while voicing your opinion on matters. How to do public presentations. How to network. the list could go on and on. At the end of the day I am extremely grateful because this opportunity helped me become the professional I wanted to be.

    Cons

    It is very demanding but rewarding. This is one of those things that if you give it your 100% commitment it will give you whatever you wish to achieve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Intern

    Mallard management group

    Aug 24, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped Earning Potential Great Work Environment Flexible Hours

    Cons

    Must Have a Great work Attitude Work 6-7 days per week

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Can you duplicate a system and a have fun & resilient attitude?

    May 31, 2017 - Territory Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Part time hours, full time earnings with bonuses - The freedom to earn your own business in your own timeframe (6-18 months on average) - Be taught how to develop your mind from employee to entrepreneur - Consistent hands-on training and education in the field - All expenses paid travel across the U.S. - A fun and diverse culture of individuals seeking something more from life like time freedom, finacial freedom, and recognition

    Cons

    - You MUST be resilient and not take "no" personally - You MUST be coachable and open to a new way of understanding or doing things - You MUST be capable of staying positive and problem-solving as a manager in training at the entry level - You must be able to duplicate a system and teach it to others to advance to management

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Mallard Management Group? Share Your Experiences

or