KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Best Places to Work 2022

Malouf Companies

Engaged Employer

Malouf Companies

Add a Review

Malouf Companies Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 453 of over 459 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Malouf Companies CEO, Founder Sam Malouf
Sam Malouf
409 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Malouf Companies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Sep 26, 2022 - Software Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing, culture is great.

    Cons

    It feels like there are some siloed teams and that people don't really cross lines.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I hope things get better

    Sep 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Free lunch everyday. -Onsite barber shop. -Onsite Gym. -The CEO knows my name. -We don't pay anything for benefits.

    Cons

    The CEO has two family members that work for the company. One of them works in facilities and pulls his weight. The other is a manager over one of the departments and gets special treatment even thought he continually fails, provides inaccurate information to upper management which then leads to poor decisions being made at the highest level. He is never held accountable for failures but instead is given other higher roles in the company. People are leaving the company for better jobs and they aren't hiring to replace them. So fewer people are doing the same amount of work with less people but no added compensation. There is no career advancement within the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing workplace, even if it's not perfect

    Aug 11, 2022 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Look, read through the other reviews. There's so many perks and benefits to working at Malouf. The lunch, the amenities, the gym, barbers, etc. etc. etc. Once you've been here for a little while, it might be easy to forget that the place is loaded with perks. That doesn't even touch on culture. I'll be honest here, with the challenges of the recent few years, culture is changing. But it's still an amazing culture of hard-working, fun-loving people. I'm not a word-smith, so I can't express adequately that this genuinely is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Now, it's not perfect. Each team is very proficient at their work. We may not always work between teams in the most efficient way though. One of the main values of Malouf though: Better Every Day. It's not always pleasant when miscommunication or inter-departmental hiccups happen, but we work it out and try to make it better for next time. This in my opinion is the area the company could use the most improvement, as much as I recognize that's a difficult ask with a lot of gray area for how each team would interpret improvement. All of this said, it is FAR outweighed by all the PROS of working at Malouf.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, lots of potential

    Aug 12, 2022 - Developer in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, most of management tries, free lunch, parties. My coworkers are hard working, kind, helpful, and intelligent. They are willing to share their knowledge and help when I am stuck. There is a lot of potential for growth. It really feels like we are and some kind of inflection point.

    Cons

    Pay is on the low end of the industry. Culture is possibly becoming a crutch or a replacement for proper care. Many managers outside of development do not understand enough about development to have a basic conversation with them about a project. Some think it is easy or simple work, and their behavior matches that expectation. Expect to get arrogantly short deadline demands.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work!

    Sep 19, 2022 - Social Media Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at Malouf is super friendly and nice! It's been a great experience working there. They have amazing teams that are more than happy to give helpful feedback on projects that you're working on. It's a very positive work environment!

    Cons

    I have no cons to place at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not what it used to be

    Oct 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice benefits and facilities, cool company vision

    Cons

    Intense internal competition for advancement and those in leadership closely guard against threats to their authority and deflect responsibility. Creative departments are astoundingly inefficient.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Malouf Can't Keep Top Talent

    Jul 29, 2022 - Business Development in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're just looking for a free lunch and a place to blend in you'll be a great fit. If you like to have mediocre managers, subpar leadership, and just a place to show up and get paid a low wage, you've found the place to work.

    Cons

    Management preaches transparency, but it only applies to what they want. If you ask too many questions about the actual issues you'll get "blacklisted". I've yet to encounter a manager that will actually represent you to management. It's always the other way around. Most managers are just trying to look good to the higher-ups; The actual issues of low pay, flexible work, and career growth get dangled out in lip service, always in the near future. I've been here three years with those great opportunities and bright futures always just around the corner. Ambitious people don't stay.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Consistently the best Company I've worked for

    Aug 15, 2022 - Government Affairs Coordinator in Nibley, Optional[UT]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Malouf provides career advancement opportunities. Unique company culture. people typically either thrive at Malouf, or find out it's not for them pretty quickly. Amazing Executives. Company benefits are great. Employees generally feel empowered to dig in, and make a difference.

    Cons

    Lots of moving parts to the companies operations. It can be hard to keep track of. Different departments all have their own unique strengths and weaknesses, but chain of command communication between departments could be better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for--not super organized

    Jul 15, 2022 - Email Marketing Specialist in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Insurance is great, match 401k, dental, -free lunch every day (AMAZING FOOD) -amazing snack/break room -amazing 24/hr gym, pickleball -warehouse sales -lots of activities with the company -tons of discounts on clothes and furniture -Nice people to work with

    Cons

    -Working with people not qualified -unorganized structure -not good pay and they don't want to change that. -no one gets fired, they just wait for them to quit -HR: Many of my coworkers had complaints sent in and felt like it wasn't handled well. I only had annoyance after I left.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Malouf

    Sep 19, 2022 - Purchasing Analyst in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sam, the owner of Malouf, is a great person and cares a lot about his employees Health Insurance Co-Workers

    Cons

    Somewhat flat management structure still figuring out our business plan and objectives communication between departments is lacking

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 453 Reviews

Malouf Companies Reviews FAQs

Malouf Companies has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 459 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Malouf Companies to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Malouf Companies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Malouf Companies. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

90% of Malouf Companies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Malouf Companies 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Malouf Companies to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Malouf Companies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Malouf Companies? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Malouf Companies Photos

+ Add Photo
Malouf Companies photo of: Corporate Office
Malouf Companies photo of: Halloween 2021! Our Halloween Party is always a fantastic time.
Malouf Companies photo of: Halloween 2021! Not all who wander are lost, but all who attend our Halloween Party have a great time.
Malouf Companies photo of: Halloween 2021! Our Halloween Party is fit for royals!
Malouf Companies photo of: Halloween 2021! Our team knows how to Halloween.
Malouf Companies photo of: Designing the future.
Malouf Companies photo of: Each of our meeting enclaves at our Logan HQ is uniquely designed with input from nearby teams, like this one!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist