KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Best Places to Work 2021

Malouf

Is this your company?

Malouf

Add a Review

Malouf Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 307 of over 310 reviews

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Free Lunch every day, great environment, amazing people to work with(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great leadership and work environment(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very fast growth leads to temporary growing pains(in 13 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced growth, larger employee count(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Most amazing place to work!

      Jun 8, 2021 - Buyer in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and culture, amazing employee benefits, fun

      Cons

      The pay is not great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      LOVE THE MALOUF LIFE!!

      May 24, 2021 - Account Manager in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's amazing to work at Malouf. In almost every facet of the business you can feel that you are working for something larger than yourself. Even if you are someone who is bedded down in the details and the nuts and bolts of the business, you know that the products you work to promote help in the fight against Human Trafficking. Also, in working here you know that the company cares about you, as they go to great lengths to make time at work as positive and as comfortable as possible. The benefits offered by the company also help you feel well insured and taken care of so that you may approach life with a feeling of peace and gratitude.

      Cons

      Sometimes interdepartmental communication can be a little clunky as each team seems to operate on their own "language", but it's getting a little smoother as we grow and people gain experience in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Place To Work!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Order Fulfillment Clerk in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Malouf is honestly one of the best places to work. I have worked literally everywhere, retail, call centers, gyms, pet stores, service, as a CNA even--but nothing outweighs the feeling that while working at Malouf. There are hard days every once in a while but they never go unrecognized. The culture is absolutely outstanding. They are always about fun and encourage you to grow as a person. They have amazing benefits (the discount on their product, other products online and in Cache Valley, a GYM, free gourmet lunch everyday, and the insurance is paid for. I really love the HSA account style of health insurance). The interview was fun, they really wanted to get to know you as a person as well as know your work past. They like to know what you do for fun and how you pass your free time. I have found so many new friends working here, it has been the best experience I have ever had in my career.

      Cons

      The only con that I can think of is that sometimes you can be stressed, but it's okay! Everyone around me has emphasized that everything is fixable, and there is such a great support system here that there is not really a big reason to be stressed in the end.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Malouf

      Jun 11, 2021 - Dock Receiver in Midlothian, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunches. Good people to work with. Good hours. Pay is good. People care about your well being. We take care of each other when we can.

      Cons

      Sometimes to much hours. We are forced to be overworked. New hires never stay long. Not enough free time. Some departments only work 4 days. Our department work 5-6 days. Lunch and break is short. Hours are long. Weekend shift hours are even longer. Lesser people to work with and more workload for that shift. You need be really strong mentally and physical to work here(its like going to gym everyday). Its hot in summers and cold during winters. Prepare yourself if your coming to work here(10-200lbs). Everything we work on most time is 50-100lbs all day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A very generous and caring company!

      May 26, 2021 - Sales and Customer Service Representative in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Knowing that my work directly helps fund the Malouf Foundation is a huge pro! The awesome parties, the free lunches, the Malouf-paid health insurance, the free access to Impact Suite for mental health care, the friendly and accepting atmosphere, and gorgeous building are all pros as well, among other things.

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of one to put down.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 26, 2021 - Studio Assistant in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Malouf is a great place to work. The insurance benefits, coupled with gym, lunch, and fun activities make it a great environment for work and growth. Coworkers are nice and easy to get along with. For the most part everyone knows your name or at least who you are. You don't feel like a stranger here.

      Cons

      If you're not careful Malouf can take over home life. They want you to stay with the company and grow into your role. If you value home life and don't really care for all the fancy smanchy benefits then you could feel overwhelmed. Malouf isn't for everyone. Malouf is growing very fast. There are a lot of growing pains within the company. In some departments procedures haven't been put in place. This causes a lot of unnecessary stress. But that's just an opportunity to seize the opportunity and make things better. All in all Malouf is good; sometimes it's stressful.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing company with some growing pains

      May 19, 2021 - Ecommerce Sales in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sam is the reason this company is special and so successful. He knows and cares about everyone and has a way of encouraging everyone to work hard and that their contribution is important. There are some nice perks and the healthcare is really good.

      Cons

      Mid-level management is all over the place sometimes. A lot of processes aren't a coordinated effort, but rather individuals operating how they think best often without enough direction. There are few to no guidelines on expectations for pay and advancement in roles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to be

      Mar 22, 2021 - Account Manager in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are really nice, as well as the perks. I like the focus on the Malouf foundation, being a B-corp, etc. because it helps you realize that you're working towards something greater.

      Cons

      I think that the pay is not as competitive as it used to be. A lot of attention is directed toward the perks, which are fantastic, but those are generally only for the employee. Competitive pay is something that my whole family can benefit from.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Place to Work...Period

      May 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family first, incredible free lunch, fun and competitive environment, employee appreciation, charitable opportunities.

      Cons

      Not a ton of training unless you ask for it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place I've Ever Worked

      May 26, 2021 - Software Developer in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, Excellent Environment, Great Coworkers, and lots of fun activities

      Cons

      A few frustrating old practices, but most of these can be worked on and changed with enough time and effort.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 307 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Malouf Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Malouf? Share Your Experiences

    Malouf logo
    or