Malouf Reviews | Glassdoor

Malouf Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains are normal--but we generally have our eye on the apple(in 7 reviews)

  • "As growing company there are some issues with communication on things(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Malouf full-time

    Pros

    I've never worked for a company that cares so much for their employees. You feel like a valued member of the team. Malouf does all they can for their employees plus some. It's also fulfilling to work for a company that wants to give back to the community.

    Cons

    The only downside of working at Malouf is seeing fellow coworkers take advantage and take for granted the wonderful place we have to work.

    Malouf2018-08-08
  2. "A culture that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Malouf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to better yourself as an employee and a person. Company wide training's to improve and learn great and important life skills. Awesome and endless opportunities to serve and give back to the community. Your coworkers become family. Management truly cares about each employee.

    Cons

    Communication within the company is not great. However, it is something that management and employees recognize and is working to improve. I think this is the biggest struggle with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about each individual and keep investing in building your employees and management. Continue to make the foundation a priority. Keep up the sweet culture!

    Malouf2019-06-20

    Malouf Response

    June 24, 2019HR

    Your feedback is appreciated. We’re glad that you feel Malouf is a place where you can grow. Communication is one of the topics identified from our most recent employee engagement survey that we’re continuing to improve. Thank you for your contributions to Malouf’s culture and ...

    Show More
  3. "Best Place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Malouf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You name it Malouf has it. Fantastic CEO, wonderful and welcoming co-workers, everything on site you could possibly hope to have at your place of employment.

    Cons

    None really. It takes time to become familiar with all the products we offer and with the customers we work with, but that's typical of any new job.

    Malouf2019-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely apply for jobs here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Malouf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best place to work! The employees are all very friendly and the CEO goes out of his way to make the employees feel noticed, valued, and thanked. Malouf provides amazing benefits and a great work environment.

    Cons

    There is a lot of new information to learn when you start and it can feel overwhelming. But that's not really a bad thing, it's just a lot to take in!

    Malouf2019-06-04
  5. "I absolutely LOVE Malouf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Malouf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are awesome. You can make a friend so easily if you just try to get to know people. We have awesome parties, and fun company meetings. If you are hungry in the middle of the day, don't worry cause we have a cereal bar and a full service Kitchen staff to feed you lunch!

    Cons

    Sometimes people get very clicky, and you feel like you are not accepted, but we all need to break down those walls and not judge each other. Sometimes the work gets boring.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind in your critiques, and listen to others ideas. My manager is awesome at finding things that I need to work on, and telling me in a constructive way that doesn't make me feel bad, but makes me want to improve.

    Malouf2019-04-23
  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Malouf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, community, benefits, work style, fun! I relocated from across the country for this job, and I'm so happy I did. Malouf is an amazing place to work for so many reasons, from the people to the benefits to the actual work. I get to work on so many different projects and really feel like I'm making a difference with our work for the Malouf Foundation.

    Cons

    Close to none. The vacation policy is a little stricter than my previous jobs, but it's nothing to complain about.

    Malouf2019-04-23
  7. "Amazing Company with Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Chief Legal Officer in Logan, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Malouf full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing people. Amazing culture. Super-fun and challenging work environment.

      Cons

      Growth is fast and furious -- be prepared to be a team player and help out wherever needed.

      Malouf2019-04-22
    • "Great job, great atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Porter in Logan, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Malouf part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      fast work environment so time flies by quickly. Super friendly and supportive managers and coworkers in the kitchen. Amazing food!

      Cons

      Busiest job ever. Constant fast paced work throughout the entire day.

      Advice to Management

      keep on being supportive and friendly.

      Malouf2019-04-05

      Malouf Response

      April 8, 2019HR

      We’re glad that you felt the atmosphere at Malouf was friendly and supportive. Working as a porter in the kitchen indeed is an important job. Thank you for your contributions and we wish you the best! Thanks! -Malouf

    • Helpful (2)

      "More hype than business experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Designer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Malouf full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They like to have fun and feed people well

      Cons

      Most of management is under-qualified and under-trained. There is no transparency in pay or position-based salary, so if you don't haggle hard up front, you can expect your peers (or new hires) are making better pay than you. Work-from-home or flexible hours for parents is treated as a favor, and those who ask for it are treated as a burden. They openly mock men who take their full paid paternity leave.They also...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get a better internal business game plan, stop talking badly about everyone that’s out of the room and deal with issues head on. Passive aggressive, avoidance and bullying attitudes in management are toxic to the culture there.

      Malouf2019-05-04

      Malouf Response

      May 8, 2019HR

      Thank you for taking time to share your feelings about working at Malouf. It is apparent you feel your employee experience was not what it should have been. We only wish such feedback could have been shared and addressed in an exit interview, or sooner. At Malouf, we do foster an ...

      Show More
    • "very good work place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Malouf full-time

        Pros

        kind, friendly environment you feel valued working here

        Cons

        I have no negative feedback to share.

        Malouf2019-03-29
      Found 130 reviews