ManTech Reviews | Glassdoor

ManTech Reviews

Updated August 6, 2018
598 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ManTech CEO Kevin Phillips
Kevin Phillips
21 Ratings

598 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great work/life balance since you get to work from home once a week" (in 18 reviews)

  • "Mantech is a a good company to work for, because they provide good benefits and career development" (in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "large company spread throughout the world, making it difficult to connect with employees/colleagues" (in 12 reviews)

  • "Can be long hours in prep for audits or proposals" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely love this company and the experience and opportunity for growth it has provided me in such a short time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Officer in Vandenberg AFB, CA
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Officer in Vandenberg AFB, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits package and advancement opportunity, they truly understand the correlation between education, knowledge, and understanding and how it propels you into those roles for advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    None, I am truly satisfied with the way thus company keeps you informed.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for corporate to meet with distant employees in person.

    ManTech Response

    Apr 17, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of ManTech. We appreciate all feedback, but it is especially rewarding when that feedback is positive. At ManTech, we strive to provide all of our... More


  2. "Disappointed they lost contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Hampton, VA
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Hampton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Management, People, and Benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing to be unhappy about.

    ManTech Response

    Apr 3, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. At ManTech, we work hard every day to ensure that we are providing the best experience possible.

    - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  3. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment, challenging, and promoting a culture of learning and improving employee skillsets.

    Cons

    None at this time as it's been a great experience so far.

    Advice to Management

    Promote from withing rather than looking outside as a way of rewarding great work and loyalty.

    ManTech Response

    Aug 6, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing ManTech. We value employee feedback because it helps us to see how we're doing.

    - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer


  4. "FCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Former Employee - Cost Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ManTech full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Working with the future vehicles

    Cons

    Always working with suppliers to reduce cost


  5. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time

    Pros

    - Great compensation
    - Truly care for their people
    - Always show appreciation for hard work
    - Good corporate morale

    Cons

    - Medical insurance could be better

    ManTech Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback. At ManTech, we work hard every day to provide the best possible experience for all our employees and candidates. We value reviews because they allow us to... More


  6. "Director Pricing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA

    I have been working at ManTech full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Company has some very talented people in leadership positions

    Cons

    Doesn't always pay the best


  7. "Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Hines, IL
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Hines, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ManTech full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The pay was actually pretty good.

    Cons

    Everyone only cared about themselves did not want to work as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and properly address their concerns.

    ManTech Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback. At ManTech, we take all comments and concerns seriously. If you would like to follow up and hear how we are addressing the challenges you shared, please email... More

  8. "Good for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay for junior level employees, good way to get a security clearance. Great work/life balance since you get to work from home once a week.

    Cons

    Very little no organizational structure, very poor training, and even worse teammates (they know nothing). No internal IT team to create reports. Terrible pay for mid-senior level employees, but good for entry level.

    ManTech Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for writing a review of ManTech. Your feedback is important because it allows us to better understand how we're doing.

    If you would like to follow up and hear how we are addressing the... More


  9. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Herndon, VA
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ManTech full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Exciting work environment with mutual respect among leaders and peers. Everyone wins together or loses together. Great teams across the org and all people make themselves accessible regardless of job level. Competing with larger firms and winning contracts and performing well on programs. People care about the customers and company's success.

    Cons

    Intense work environment due to rapid growth and industry leading business win rate.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and attracting more top talent. Great to be on a winning team!

    ManTech Response

    Jul 16, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for writing a review of ManTech. We appreciate all feedback, but positive reviews like this one are especially rewarding to read.

    - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good old boy system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Staff Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ManTech full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, Hours, Project, Travel, and Holidays

    Cons

    Project Managers
    Pay/raise (chump change)
    NO TRAINING - given outdated manuals to read
    No room for growth - watched people easily moved from project to project w/ease if you're part of the good old boy system
    Stagnant duties
    Education reimbursement/lack thereof
    No loyalty

    Advice to Management

    Ask yourself why all the good people leave
    Lack of response from other hiring managers
    Encourage and motivate
    Revaluate the way management treats their workers

    ManTech Response

    Jul 19, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing ManTech. We take all comments and concerns to heart, as we work diligently to provide all of our employees with the best experience possible.

    We do provide tuition... More


Showing 598 of 658 reviews
Reset Filters