ManTech Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
ManTech CEO Kevin Phillips
Kevin Phillips
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and easy to work with the Program Managers and Regional Managers(in 52 reviews)

  • "Family friendly, good pay, great benefits especially in regards to education(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are currently no cons to report(in 23 reviews)

  • "The company's SSO should make all attempts to concurrently obtain needed military and civilian clearances when bringing someone in(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Your Future Is Here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Isso II in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    401k Match %, Health Benefits, Education Partnerships, Sense of Empowerment, Great referral program

    Cons

    Lots to understand during onboarding, make sure you save your passwords

    Continue reading

    ManTech Response

    June 18, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of ManTech. It is gratifying to hear that you are taking advantage of these valuable resources. At ManTech, we are always pushing to provide an environment of positivity and growth for our employees. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  2. "ManTech has a great Corporate Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Linux Systems Engineer in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have Employee Engagement Specialists that proactively seek to know your job satisfaction. Not just whether you think you are paid well enough, Not just if your chair is hurting your back, but also that you are genuinely working well in your environment and are being empowered.

    Cons

    I have worked for ManTech International for over 3 months and have not seen any silly corporate behavior, nor have I seen anything that irritates me as an individual or as an employee. No complaints or cons to report.

    Continue reading

    ManTech Response

    June 18, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of ManTech. We appreciate all feedback, but it is especially gratifying when that feedback is positive. At ManTech, we strive to provide our talented employees with the best experience possible. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Office

  3. "Tier II Technical Support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician 

    I worked at ManTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My colleagues and clients interactions. A challenged

    Cons

    When my Contract ended unexpectedly.

    ManTech Response

    July 6, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We value reviews because they allow us to better understand how we're doing. We do have dedicated Mobility and Alumni programs focused on helping current and former employees find new roles within the company, but we are always working to improve as we strive to be the Employer of Choice. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  4. "Honest Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSR in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManTech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    All pros were removed by leadership

    Cons

    Micromanage, favoritisms, harassment, toxic, volatile

    Continue reading

    ManTech Response

    June 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for providing your review of ManTech. We take all comments and concerns seriously and work hard to ensure that we’re continually improving our employee and candidate engagement experiences. We need reviews to understand how to provide the best experience to support all of our employees and candidates. If you would like to follow up and hear how we are addressing the challenges you shared, please feel free to email me directly at Jeffrey.Brody@ManTech.com. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  5. "Positive work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team atmosphere. Management is respectful and supportive. No micro management if you do your job and do it well.

    Cons

    Pay is not very competitive

    ManTech Response

    June 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At ManTech, we strive to provide our talented employees and candidates with the best experience possible. Given your status as a current employee, please look for an opportunity to exercise your voice and vote throughout on-going pulse surveys. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  6. "Excellent Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the recruiter to the manager and teammates all of the ManTech people I have encountered are professional, dedicated, and friendly. The senior leadership truly cares about the employment.

    Cons

    I have not found any downside to working for ManTech.

    Continue reading

    ManTech Response

    June 18, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It is gratifying to hear that your experience has been so positive. We will continue working hard to earn more reviews like this one. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Owings, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Project teams were very supportive.

    Cons

    Large company...not personable. You are just another employee number.

    ManTech Response

    June 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. At ManTech, we strive to provide our talented employees and candidates with the best experience possible. Reviews are an effective way for us to assess how we’re doing. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  8. "------------"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Subject Matter Expert in Herndon, VA

    I have been working at ManTech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging work and good staff

    Cons

    No major cons to report

    ManTech Response

    June 18, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At ManTech, your feedback is valuable and appreciated. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  9. "Great Benefits, Engaged Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Engineer in Hampton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Educational Benefits, Promotional Opportunities

    Cons

    I have not encountered any yet.

    ManTech Response

    June 18, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It is gratifying to hear that your experience has been so positive. We will continue working hard to earn more reviews like this one. - Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

  10. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Dont Even Bother with this position if you are truly in the IT field"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Vulnerability Management Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ManTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    COVID caused a 99% remote schedule.

    Cons

    Clueless Management. Mixed Environment of Military , Civilian, and contractor make it a murky environment to deal with. Military is in charge and Civilians "bend the knee" to them regardless of how silly the tasking. Senior contractors run the section and barely provide any training to newer folks. They hired 10 people to do the job 2 people can do, then management complains that not everyone is participating......Barely get any "analyst" tools to use but management expects a full report of whats going so they can brief leadership and take the credit. Civilian leads are clueless. Recruiters stated in the screen that employee needed HBSS, ACAS, Tanium, etc experience and none of that is used in the job. One guy wears a suit to work 5 days a week look the part of "management" but never has a clue of whats going on. I understand the concept of professional but we sit in cubicles all day, polo and pants suffice, no need to look like you're taking a trip to the white house. The job is 5 days onsite with zero telework option prior to covid. The elders at the top of the mountain had no clue what VPN was up until a few months ago and realized the whole job can be done from the house, and now they want telework to be canceled because they feel that employees are "slacking" at their homes regardless of work completion. Endless amount of meetings that utilize IT buzzwords that this knowledge cant even be used for a job interviews because 100% of the meetings are time wasters and irrelevant to anything. 98% of the employees in this section have zero technical IT experience only conversational experience. Guaranteed most of the folks have no clue how to configure a domain controller or even know what Active Directory is. If you want to dive into the "cybersecurity / IT Ops" side of the house..........dont, you'll lose your technical skill wasting time here.

Found 798 reviews