KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Managed by Q

Is this your company?

Managed by Q

Add a Review

Managed by Q Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 of over 155 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Managed by Q CEO Ron Feldman
Ron Feldman
14 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great culture, interesting days!

    Nov 19, 2019 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Q is unlike any other! Great collaboration across teams and fun people

    Cons

    No two days are quite the same

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    #ComeClean

    Oct 13, 2015 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's a good interview question I like to use sometimes: "What is the job you were hired to do?" followed by "Did you accomplish that?" I think they're important questions to ask candidates. At Q, everyone here is trusted to do the job that they were hired for. Everyone else in the room is there to offer support and collaborate, but ultimately you need to get it done. And that's awesome. Every day I get to come into work and know everyone else trusts me to get what I was hired to do done. The employment policies are mature, trusting, and progressive for a start-up, from the policy that "Everyone Cleans," to WFA (Work From Anywhere) Summer Fridays. The organization is super transparent- notes from the executive team meeting are sent out biweekly. The old adage "if you're the smartest person in the room, then you're in the wrong room," need not apply to Q-- everybody here is smarter than anybody else I've ever worked with. Also, there's no shortage of good times. We like a PBR and old fashioned Happy Hour.

    Cons

    You must enter at least five words for cons?

    22 people found this review helpful

    Managed by Q Response

    Director of Talent

    Thanks for riding the rocket ship with us and bringing your great attitude everyday! It’s a work ethic like the one you bring to the table that helps keep Q special. And yes - everyone *does* clean. That value is core to our culture. We are lucky to have awesome HQ operators like you who embody the Q code. Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts. Looking forward to those WFA summer Fridays :) -Amy, Director of Talent

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    About the Person, Not the Resume

    Jun 18, 2019 - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great line of questions that are focused more on learning about you as a person, not just as an employee

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place for entry level workers

    Jun 18, 2019 - SDR in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The on boarding process is super transparent and they really care about each person's path to success

    Cons

    none I can say so far !

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great all around company, culture, and service

    Jun 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent, open cross-collaboration. The team believes in the overall mission. Genuinely great people to be around

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great mission-driven company

    May 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start! The people here are all friendly and inclusive - everyone belongs. The onboarding was incredibly comprehensive, and managers genuinely care about providing opportunities for your career growth.

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing so far!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    lol

    Oct 15, 2019 - Cleaning Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent job, decent benefits, paid time off

    Cons

    company was always getting sold out to other people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s ok

    Sep 21, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food No manager followed you around

    Cons

    Unprofessional No communication They aren’t reliable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Job with no hours to give

    Mar 6, 2019 - Cleaner in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're at headquarters no need for lunch money.

    Cons

    There are no hours. When they do give hours it's like a 2-3hrs before your next session what do you do when you have hours to do nothing. Where do you go? I was suppose to be full time not part time

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All ideas welcome

    Jul 3, 2019 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on a fast-moving product with plans for aggressive expansion. Being young is not a barrier to promotion. Best engineering interview process I have ever been part of.

    Cons

    Normal post-acquisition growing pains. WeWork 401k match is low.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 41 - 50 of 146 Reviews

Popular Careers with Managed by Q Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Managed by Q? Share Your Experiences

Managed by Q logo
or