Managed by Q Reviews | Glassdoor

Managed by Q Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Managed by Q CEO Ron Feldman
Ron Feldman
7 Ratings
  1. ""But everyone hates their job, right?" - WRONG."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being part of a team where you feel like you're working together to build something is invaluable. I joined the company about 7 months ago and I can honestly say I look forward to coming to work everyday. Wether it be for the people I get to work with, the new challenges I'm faced with, or the overall feeling of walking away like my job matters - the feeling of excitement sticks with me. I feel supported, heard, and valued everyday.... what more could you ask for? A really cool mission? Managed by Q has that too.

    Cons

    If you're a person who doesn't want to jump in and hit the ground running, you may feel overwhelmed at first.

    Managed by Q2018-12-04
  2. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great workplace and room to grow

    Cons

    Not enough communication with supervisors.

    Managed by Q2018-12-19
  3. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Cudahy, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    Minimal supervision, you can win 1,000.00 (tax free) for attendance. FREE health, dental, vision, and life ins. Pto, very flexible wiyh time that you want to work. Great.

    Cons

    Cleaning restrooms, trash, using your vehicle, complaints from OM.

    Continue reading
    Managed by Q2018-11-17
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    The camaraderie and work ethic here is unbelievable. Everyone here is striving to make this company the best that it can be. It is just a great feeling to come into work every morning and actually enjoy going into work - something I had never felt before. The product they are building here is really going to be the next big thing in building management. Each and every manager here is extremely attentive and supportive as well. No micromanagement, but are still there every step of the way in support and leadership. Each team lead is what makes the company a joy to work for. The executive team is also extremely transparent about everything, which is fantastic. Those at the bottom of the totem poll even know what's going on at the top. Really excited about the furniture.

    Cons

    I honestly have no cons about this company.

    Continue reading
    Managed by Q2018-11-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    None. Cleaners work their butts off for very low salary. I see all these wonderful reviews but they are from the corporate office ... not the cleaning staff. They send you around from job to job and won’t even give you a metro card. They send you from Brooklyn to manhattan to queens and not enough time to get there! There cleaning tasks are NEVER ENDING! Try speaking to someone and see if you get a reply. Good luck with that! Horrible experience!

    Cons

    Too many to write. Run fast and far.

    Continue reading
    Managed by Q2018-12-07
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart, passionate people that you can learn from and with. Managed by Q is a wonderful place to grow and develop, professionally and personally - Every team is hungry for feedback and genuinely wants to be better. Good ideas can come from anywhere - There are always interesting problems to solve. We make decisions and move quickly - Leadership team is transparent - The whole team walks the walk and lives our values

    Cons

    - Work/life balance can be a challenge - For some teams, there isn't a defined career ladder which can be stressful if you're uncomfortable with ambiguity

    Managed by Q2018-10-29
  7. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great benefits and perks, snack available 24/7

    Cons

    Mostly night shift, sometimes there are only a few hours to cover.

    Managed by Q2018-11-12
  8. "Great Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    - Very responsive - Helpful and friendly - Very great screening process

    Cons

    - A lot of new management tools that can overwhelm you at first

    Managed by Q2018-10-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be part of this team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Managed by Q full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Q for the past year and a half has been the biggest gift, personally and professionally. I’ve worked at a couple of startups in different stages, but Q was different. What drew me to the position was that I’d have the opportunity to collaborate across teams, and TRULY have a voice. I know a lot of companies preach that, but Q lives it. It doesn’t matter what team you’re on, your opinion counts and the executive team is readily available to take feedback or just go to grab coffee. When I say I’ve had the opportunity to work with every team at Q, I mean it. It was a breath of fresh air to not be grouped into a bubble of who I should interact with based on what team I’m on. Everyone has something to learn from each other and how to make the business work better which is what makes it feel like more than a job. it feels like everyone has a major part in building something together. At a higher level, it feels good working for a company that lives its values through and though. It changes the way you work when you feel your company has a strong moral compass. Knowing I can go to the office everyday, have supportive co-workers(like I mean top 1% of the nicest, most accepting, friendly, smart people you will ever meet) and feel really good about what we’re doing for our clients and partners is priceless.

    Cons

    Sometimes in the summer the AC Is way too cold..

    Continue reading
    Managed by Q2018-10-03
  10. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Managed by Q full-time

    Pros

    Q truly hires the smartest people and I enjoyed that the most. I’ve learned so much and it was a pleasure to work there!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Managed by Q2018-09-18

    Managed by Q Response

    October 2, 2018VP of People

    Hi there - thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that your experience at Q was a positive one. Best of luck to you in your future career goals! - The People & Culture Team

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 127 reviews