Management Development Institute of Singapore Reviews | Glassdoor

Management Development Institute of Singapore Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
Management Development Institute of Singapore CEO Eric Kuan Choon Hock
Eric Kuan Choon Hock
10 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time

    Pros

    It a good place for work

    Cons

    none if the employee works hard.

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2018-10-27
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service 

    I worked at Management Development Institute of Singapore

    Pros

    Great management style that is unique to the industry. As long as the management continues to scold you, you are bound to keep your job. If you notice you get less and less scolding, it is time to move on.

    Cons

    Great management style that is so unique to the industry that when you leave the place, you will yearn for it and gets cold turkey symptoms. Don't leave home without it.

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2015-07-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Salary, Great Colleagues, Personal Development and Good Benefits.

    Cons

    Set Schedule, Time away from home, Stress of deadlines.

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2019-04-02
  5. "Colleauges are good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time

    Pros

    The colleauges are friendly.

    Cons

    Not many training opportunties. The salary is lower than the market price.

    Advice to Management

    Provide some training course Pay the market price Listen

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2019-02-09
  6. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you know how to be part of family then you are in the right company but if you prefer to have your own pte ltd within department then this company will not suit you

    Cons

    Work as family and you will be fine

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2018-10-22
  7. "Part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anything Thats Related to Trade Like Sale Buy Exchange Bargain in Tashkent
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Management Development Institute of Singapore part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since I started working there, I have been excelling my teaching skills and communication skills and As for me human psychology is of an interesting thing to learn so I always try to talk with my students about learning process and also apart from study

    Cons

    In my opinion if you speak you just repeat what you have already learnt but if you listen you may learn something new. And my job is all about explaining discussing different types of topics with students and I want to try something that requires more than this as I feel believe that my potential can do much more and I have not only worked as a teacher rather than I tried myself in different fields.

    Advice to Management

    Once I have worked as a manager of an education centre over a year what I learnt was not to manage people by rules that exist but set rules during the process looking into the situation as we are all human beings without perfection

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2018-08-05
  8. "Good Boss and Fun Loving Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Surprised to see some unpleasant review here but my 4 years experience is good with a understanding boss and fun loving colleagues. I was promoted in my 2nd year

    Cons

    Improve annual rewards to higher percentage and be more open

    Advice to Management

    I am lucky to have a good head but heard from other colleagues one or two are not understanding

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2018-06-15
  9. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to be if you are willing to put in the effort to excel. Campus is with a canteen, gym, parking and shuttle from MRT.

    Cons

    Longer hours than most of the places I have been to.

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2018-06-04
  10. "Fairly good and stable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good friendly colleagues. Good infrastructure facililties. Fairly reasonable bosses. High expectation for Kpi.

    Cons

    High kpi expected and resources are limited. Got to be resourceful. Clock in everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Run by a few top bosses who controls the daily business

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2017-07-07
  11. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Management Development Institute of Singapore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, good colleagues and teamwork!

    Cons

    Benefits less competitive but payday is consistent

    Management Development Institute of Singapore2017-05-11
Found 78 reviews