Management Systems International Reviews | Glassdoor

Management Systems International Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment, encourages innovation(in 11 reviews)

  • "MSI is successfully trying to get more organized with its internal systems(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The internship is limited to 28 hours per week, so that MSI doesn't have to provide fringe benefits as a federal contractor(in 5 reviews)

  • "Salary isn't great for junior level staff(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

      I have been working at Management Systems International part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is very friendly, great location, a great experience and learned a lot

      Cons

      Fast paced - sometimes you feel like you're thrown into certain tasks without much direction

      Management Systems International2019-04-26
    • "A lot of flexibility allowed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Management Systems International full-time

        Pros

        Good management, continual learning and growing, opportunity to travel

        Cons

        project management staff can be overworked, under trained, too heavily relied upon

        Management Systems International2018-09-10
      • Helpful (2)

        "Decent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Management Systems International full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good place to get experience in international development with competitive salary and benefits for the industry

        Cons

        Rife with favoritism; advancement not necessarily based on performance.

        Management Systems International2018-08-07
      • "Inern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Management Systems International part-time

        Pros

        Great learning and growth opportunities.

        Cons

        I am still positive about this environment

        Management Systems International2018-06-27
      • "Best place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Management Systems International full-time

        Pros

        best place to increase your experience

        Cons

        no downside, everything was cool

        Advice to Management

        thanks to all leaders for making work easy going there

        Management Systems International2018-04-26
      • "Collegial Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I have been working at Management Systems International full-time

          Pros

          It's a great place to work. Even though my commute isn't great, I've stayed with MSI because of the collegial and supportive environment.

          Cons

          While there is flexibility to work from home as needed, it would be nice to have a regular day each week to work from home.

          Management Systems International2018-03-27
        • "Intern"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Management Systems International

            Pros

            There is some great people working there that really care about the work that they do

            Cons

            It's hard to move up. The work environment can be little discouraging at times

            Management Systems International2017-11-08
          • "Executive Sales"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends
              Neutral Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Management Systems International full-time

              Pros

              Great ownership, and very good environment

              Cons

              Nothing really, sales are just down.

              Management Systems International2017-10-09
            • "Project Manager"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

                I worked at Management Systems International full-time

                Pros

                You can get a significant amount of responsibilities depending on the contract your manage Excellent way to familiarize oneself with USAID funding procedures, AIDAR, and to dive into personnel and financial management

                Cons

                No organization-wide standard operating procedures when I was there

                Management Systems International2017-06-05
              • "Project Manager"

                StarStarStarStarStar
                • Work/Life Balance
                • Culture & Values
                • Career Opportunities
                • Compensation and Benefits
                • Senior Management
                Current Employee - Project Manager 
                Recommends
                Negative Outlook
                Approves of CEO

                I have been working at Management Systems International for more than 3 years

                Pros

                People are very smart and helping

                Cons

                Pay could be better than what it is right now.

                Management Systems International2017-04-09
              Found 55 reviews