Manalto Reviews | Glassdoor

Manalto Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Owen
6 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manalto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like being empowered to make decisions and provide input that will affect my department. My previous employment had excessive regulation and as a result it took awhile to get things done (if they even got done at all). It is nice to be able to see a problem and come up with a solution quickly. Also love the corporate atmosphere. It is laid back but professional. I have noticed that the employees all seem to get...

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest I have seen no negatives other than the fact that we are a little behind on process however I would need to caveat that, with the statement that this is also an advantage as it provides flexibility. I suppose as we grow larger more processes will be needed however I this point I feel comfortable with where we are at.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I'm very happy working here and believe we have a great future as a company and I look forward to being a part of that.

    Manalto2015-04-06
  2. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manalto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and people to work for.

    Cons

    Small start up And thats about it.

    Manalto2016-02-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Lacking Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manalto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Great work-life balance. No pressure to perform.

    Cons

    Senior management is at a total loss and grasping at straws. They have lost over 2/3 of employees in the past 6 months due to unrealistic expectations and no leadership. C suite is penny wise and pound foolish with company paid housing rentals in upscale neighborhoods, leased BMWs, and membership to the Trump National Golf Club yet they are slow to backfill key positions. Worst of all, the few clients they have are unhappy.

    Manalto2016-01-23
  4. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Venice, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manalto for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    No clear business and marketing plan.

    Advice to Management

    No comment.

    Manalto2015-06-19
  5. "PAY BACK THE MONEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Manalto full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - had awesome dev team - amazing office vibe - devs gave their best for this company

      Cons

      - salaries not paid in time - promised bonuses not paid in time - company hasn't paid salary to staff since July 2017 (on the day of salary to be paid they were told they cannot pay the staff their due and there is 'no money' (contrary if you look at the ASX of Australia) - hard working staff were lied to - management till today has not contacted one person to sort out what they are owed

      Advice to Management

      Pay the people who were left in the gutters on 25 July 2017 to pick up the pieces and struggle to survive! Be humans and make right where was wronged. Nobody deserves this and DEFINITELY NOT the dev team who put the whole product together!

      Manalto2018-01-08
    • "Dilutional management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Cape Town
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Manalto full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Good environment and vibe - That's it!!

      Cons

      - Top management have clue about management, only spending - No solid plans for the future - Cape Town employees left without salaries including zero communications from management. - Have a 2rd new brand new board in one year

      Advice to Management

      - To the new board( as of writing Oct 2017) - Learn from the previous 2 board's mistakes. Communicate and do not lease houses and BMW for board members - Pay staff their due (including South African staff that was left to pick the scraps)

      Manalto2017-10-30
    • "Management let us down"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Cape Town
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Manalto full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Team in cape town was awesome until the company was shout down.

      Cons

      The company keeps changing management and that makes it unstable and difficult to get things done coz when new management come into place they change the road map. The company still owes us our salaries to this day.

      Advice to Management

      Be trustworthy

      Manalto2017-09-26
    • "Full Stack Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Cape Town
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manalto

      Pros

      Cutting edge technology, great working environment and supportive team.

      Cons

      Team is rapidly growing and this might affect team dynamics.

      Manalto2017-01-16
    Found 8 reviews