Mancon Reviews | Glassdoor

Mancon Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mancon CEO Rick Clarke (no image)
Rick Clarke
16 Ratings
  1. "Amazing idea with amazing leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with government hours and government expectations with amazing benefits and amazing leadership! Plenty of opportunity to grow!

    Cons

    Could use more employees/hours to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Cover more money in contract to compensate for special needs facilities!

    Mancon2019-07-20
  2. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k match; stress free

    Cons

    Pay; vacation; no pay raises

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Mancon2019-05-31
  3. "Aw2 Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Amazing job that makes you feel wonderful when you go home!

    Cons

    Contract work could end at any point

    Mancon2017-01-20
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Advocate in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Fabulous healthcare and 401K benefits

    Cons

    none noted at this time

    Mancon2016-12-27
  5. "Mancon: A Great Company to Work With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Good salary; the company cares about their employees and supports them

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective Side note: Glassdoor.com should extend work years on this survey. I worked for Mancini in the late 90s so my work year on here is inaccurate and can't be fixed.

    Mancon2016-11-28
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Respectable salary for a government contract

    Cons

    wages may change for every bid

    Mancon2016-04-22
  7. "Great employment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    They are a great team to be associated with. They always have your back. Mike Snyder was a great supervisor. You can call on any of them day or night, if they don't know the answer (which doesn't happen often) they will find out and get back with ASAP.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I know of.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful of the contracts you take on. Make sure there is always an out when the contract becomes an unmanageable account.

    Mancon2015-09-05
  8. "Stock clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Engaging managers- support employees so that they understand what is expected and how the work should be completed. They lead and not manage; in other words they show you and then tell you.

    Cons

    The typical downside of working for any company is that you don't own it and you cannot make the decisions about your own fate; for example the amount of your next raise.

    Mancon2015-08-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Purchasing Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Purchasing Agent in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Friendly people, mostly, good benefits, fair management, great compoany

    Cons

    None, every place has people you won't get along with, great company

    Mancon2015-05-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are very good for hours and work-life balance M-F work week Paid holidays Paid health insurance for employee (this is a biggie today) Great co-workers Paid vacation Was allowed to make a lot of decisions on my own within policies.procedures as to how to implement them

    Cons

    I did not work at corporate but on a military base but in 8 years I left only $1.63 higher than what I started at As in most companies today communication between management & other employees could use a bit of improvement

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate better with all employees especially when there is a procedure or policy change Corporate please allow more decision making at management level of the satellite operations. Purchasing does not reflect what is needed in these other locations

    Mancon2014-08-01
Found 38 reviews