Mancon Reviews | Glassdoor

Mancon Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mancon CEO Rick Clarke (no image)
Rick Clarke
16 Ratings
  1. "Mancon: A Great Company to Work With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Good salary; the company cares about their employees and supports them

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective Side note: Glassdoor.com should extend work years on this survey. I worked for Mancini in the late 90s so my work year on here is inaccurate and can't be fixed.

    Mancon2016-11-28
  2. "Administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Administrative Assistant/General Clerk in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Mancon for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, decent pay, full benefits

    Cons

    very far from anywhere, moral is very low

    Mancon2016-12-05
  3. "Don't think job security with this contract company at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Clerk III in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Decent pay, friendly management, set schedule

    Cons

    No overtime available, can be laid off at any given time, no upward mobility. Medical should not be mandatory especially when 90% of your employees are veterans and have their own medical through the VA or tricare

    Advice to Management

    See cons

    Mancon2016-12-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "ok...I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Clerk III in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mancon full-time

    Pros

    little to no supervision from managers.

    Cons

    low pay for the kind of technical work you are performing. no upward movement, promotions, or pay raises.

    Advice to Management

    increase pay and/or allow more upward mobility.

    Mancon2016-11-02
  5. "It is What you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Management structure, pay, benefits, staff

    Cons

    Mundane, contract work, jury duty unpaid,

    Mancon2016-09-01
  6. "Mancon inc virginia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mater Coordinator in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Company offered good pay, benefits with sick leave, vacation package , bereavement pay And compensates experience and education

    Cons

    Company is a stickler on accuracy, will not accept any errors i.e. time sheets, vacation requests and sick.leave forms

    Mancon2016-05-02
  7. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Respectable salary for a government contract

    Cons

    wages may change for every bid

    Mancon2016-04-22
  8. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Producton Supervisor in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    good company to work for if your hourly

    Cons

    Company micro manages, supervisors not able to do their jobs.

    Mancon2016-05-25
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Computer Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    The pay would have been decent, had they not fired me for a sick kid.

    Cons

    I moved across the country for the position for Computer Specialist at ManCon. Two weeks after I started, I was fired because my daughter was sick. I lost tens of thousands of dollars, due to moving costs, and lost wages. I had been gainfully employed before accepting the position with ManCon, and left that position for this one. I am now living in a homeless shelter with my three children, because the... management at this company has ZERO compassion. Additionally, during my time there, it was made clear that you are not allowed to take breaks, nor make or take personal phone calls during your break. I was followed into the break room and told that the cameras are used to track people throughout the day to ensure they're not taking breaks. Pretty creepy, to be honest.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever hire someone from out of state again. Please. You literally destroyed my life. We have been homeless for about six months now, due to your lack of understanding or compassion. I moved my family across the country for this job, and you fired me with no remorse because my child was sick. That was incredibly heartless and cruel.

    Mancon2016-01-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "MANCON INC PSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Clerk III in San Diego, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No onsite corporate manager. DoD GS civilian supervises contractors. Hires prior Navy who were in finance ratings such as DK's PS's and PN's.

    Cons

    The pay is low and should be between $ 23-25 per hour for the type of specialized job that is being done. They only reason employees receive benefits are because of unionized collective bargaining agreements.

    Advice to Management

    raise pay to at least $ 23 per hour.

    Mancon2015-11-10
Found 38 reviews