Mancon Reviews | Glassdoor

Mancon Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mancon CEO Rick Clarke (no image)
Rick Clarke
16 Ratings
  1. "Great employment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    They are a great team to be associated with. They always have your back. Mike Snyder was a great supervisor. You can call on any of them day or night, if they don't know the answer (which doesn't happen often) they will find out and get back with ASAP.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I know of.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful of the contracts you take on. Make sure there is always an out when the contract becomes an unmanageable account.

    Mancon2015-09-05
  2. "Stock clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Engaging managers- support employees so that they understand what is expected and how the work should be completed. They lead and not manage; in other words they show you and then tell you.

    Cons

    The typical downside of working for any company is that you don't own it and you cannot make the decisions about your own fate; for example the amount of your next raise.

    Mancon2015-08-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Purchasing Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Purchasing Agent in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Friendly people, mostly, good benefits, fair management, great compoany

    Cons

    None, every place has people you won't get along with, great company

    Mancon2015-05-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Contract employees beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Let you work without supervison

    Cons

    No support pay is below average

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. They are the face of the company

    Mancon2015-06-24
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good since it was a contract position. You get to assist wounded, ill, and injured Marines. You stay very busy during the shift. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Over turn is high and there doesn't seem to be much room for growth in the company. Management didn't seem to communicate with other employees very well

    Mancon2015-04-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    Great Company for employment and opportunities for upward mobility.

    Cons

    Actual location of work site is in a different geographical location with respect to corporate location, which is challenging contact HR.

    Mancon2015-01-28
  7. "Great pay great people to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor in Lathrop, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon

    Pros

    good pay good people to work with

    Cons

    Contract ended no follow up on workforce

    Advice to Management

    Longer contracts

    Mancon2015-01-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Just Awful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for having little experience in the field.

    Cons

    Management. Processes. The entire company itself is like working for 2 year olds.

    Advice to Management

    None. The problems start at the companies roots.

    Mancon2014-12-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "I hope you like the position you're hired at, because it's the position you'll hold forever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Analyst II in Milton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The paychecks were always deposited on time.

    Cons

    There was no possibility of advancement. This may not be the case at all locations, but in the area I worked in, the local branch management was laughably incompetent, and was engaged in some activity of questionable ethics and legality. However, with no possible means provided to employees of reporting activities (or lack thereof) to senior management, he would have been there forever had the military contract not... expired.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ensure local branch employees have a means of open communication to a regional or senior manager. This could have prevented several of the problems that occurred at some of the remote stations.

    Mancon2014-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are very good for hours and work-life balance M-F work week Paid holidays Paid health insurance for employee (this is a biggie today) Great co-workers Paid vacation Was allowed to make a lot of decisions on my own within policies.procedures as to how to implement them

    Cons

    I did not work at corporate but on a military base but in 8 years I left only $1.63 higher than what I started at As in most companies today communication between management & other employees could use a bit of improvement

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate better with all employees especially when there is a procedure or policy change Corporate please allow more decision making at management level of the satellite operations. Purchasing does not reflect what is needed in these other locations

    Mancon2014-08-01
Found 38 reviews