Mangalore Reviews | Glassdoor

Mangalore Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
R. S. Sharma
4 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mangalore

    Pros

    Good staff who are very helpful in explaining every minute detail of their work

    Cons

    A lot of walk inside the refinery if you want to learn something

    Mangalore2017-02-22
  2. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mangalore full-time

    Pros

    compensation not good. Slow work of management.

    Cons

    Family life balance. No so much headache.

    Advice to Management

    compensation should be increase according to market.

    Mangalore2018-09-18
  3. "Good Place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DGM in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mangalore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PSU culture Some very competent people at all levels make company work Good salary plus perks and all facilities

    Cons

    Many employees not contribute but survive by only talk heavy bias to local state people habit of shouting without reasons employee capability not used due to groupism

    Advice to Management

    Big steps needed to break groups let all people contribute in free manner

    Mangalore2017-05-31
  4. "Instrument Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrument Engineer in Dakshina Kannada
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mangalore for more than a year

    Pros

    Coordinating the entire instrumentation works with Clients and higher level management of our organization.

    Cons

    payscales should be according to the company standards.

    Advice to Management

    providing essential needs and benefits to the employees.

    Mangalore2017-04-20
  5. "Good place to learn for Technical people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer - Operations in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mangalore for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance best compared to other companies. Learning potential high. Employees attitude is decent. Nice city to work and live in. Salary for the amount of work you do is pretty good. Perks + Incentives are really good.

    Cons

    Decent employee attitude so nothing goes a 100%. Worst administration. Health deterioration. Safety not followed always.

    Advice to Management

    Change attitude of non-technical or supporting staff.

    Mangalore2017-01-02
  6. "project engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mangalore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, good work life balance, tension free

    Cons

    technical know how less, growth low

    Mangalore2015-11-05
  7. "SPM Project, MRPL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Construction Manager in Mangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mangalore for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Experience Manpower Facilities Available

    Cons

    Material Cost Transportation Cost very high in this area

    Advice to Management

    Cost Control in all accepts Temp worker accommodation facility

    Mangalore2015-06-27
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrumentation Intern in Mangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Mangalore for less than a year

    Pros

    not many as such. as an intern you don't have any work pressure.

    Cons

    remote location . Hard to get in unless you know have proper references.

    Advice to Management

    open your doors for student community and offer them best learning environment.

    Mangalore2014-11-11
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mangalore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent co-operation from co employees, Place of knowledge and good work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Cons mainly depends on the department in which you get allotted.

    Mangalore2013-03-10
  10. "i liked the atmosphere of the working condition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrative Or Staff in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mangalore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    because i like the people of mangalore

    Cons

    overall its good!!!!!!!!! and i dont have any negative points

    Advice to Management

    start manie more companies it will be helpfull for all

    Mangalore2013-01-03
Found 13 reviews